Contest: sknp-schoolrunsw2: Back to school

in Steem Kids & Parents5 months ago

PXL_20231129_093856755.jpg


            INTRODUCTION

The school is an institution where learning is done. For a school to be well organized, there should be a good hierarchy in place to make the school work well. The pupils/students go to school and spend 8 hours at the least, this makes the school a second home for the teachers and pupils.

The school has a great role to play in shaping a kid's life, from the way they talk, behave, and react to things. The pupils/students go through a lot of learning hours and this could also be stressful for both the teachers and the pupils.

I am a teacher and I teach mathematics in a Nursery/Primary school. I love teaching the kids and I am always happy around them. School runs is never easy, both for the parents, kids and even the teachers....and here is why.


👉Are you a student, parent or teacher? How many days within the week did you go to school this week? Were you punctual all the days or there were some days you went late. What happened?

PXL_20240109_062757647.jpg

Last term wasn't a great term for me and that resulted in going to school late. The time of grace for every teacher to be in school is by 7:20am and most times and I couldn't beat the time. So this time I had to make some changes. I planned out strategies that will help me to be very early to school. It is part of the teacher's ethics to be early, so for the past two weeks, I have been the first staff in school everyday. I arrive the school everyday as early as 6:30am and I have felt proud of myself.

Some of my colleagues were surprised and asked what brought about the change...So for this term I have been very punctual and it has helped me to do my work efficiently, and with no issues whatsoever.

👉What school related activities did you engage in to ensure that you, your kids or your students enjoy every school day?

PXL_20240119_093707892.jpg

One of the things students enjoy in school is the extracurricular activities done in school. I make sure I allow the kids to engage in these activities to allow them enjoy school more.

One of these activities is playing in the playground. There are 3 kids who came this term and have been crying since week one but taking them to the playground made them very happy and they all started playing. Activities like this makes school enjoyable.


PXL_20240119_093648927.jpg

Another activity they love more is playing the drums. On Friday, I took out time to teach them how to play the drums and told them that only people who come early will be allowed to play. I am very sure that they will all be telling their parents to bring them to school very early on Monday. These activities are what they enjoy and can relate with.

👉The stress you faced due to school activities? Are They burdensome or you enjoyed them?

I always enjoy teaching the kids and I love their company. But even with that, teaching is quite a stressful job. Sometimes I get to mark up to 60 books a day and that could be very stressful for me.

IMG_20240120_231625.jpg

Writing a lesson plan too can be stressful. Well I have adapted to it and all I want is to impact the kids I teach positively and that passion is what fuels me to do more for them.

👉What is your expectations for the coming school week and how are you going to achieve them?

I have great expectations to deliver this week. I want to keep with going to school early. So I will make sure I wake earlier than I did this week and get prepared.

I also want the kids to understand my subject, so I am going to go the extra mile with them to explain and guide them to love and solve numeracy problems.

👉Why should you not miss any school day? As a parent, why should you not allow your children to miss school any day?

PXL_20231129_093910335.jpg


My parents didn't allow us to stay back from school. I don't even remember staying back from school unless maybe we were sick but we were rarely sick as kids. I grew up with this habit, that I can't stay back from school. Parents should ensure that their kids don't miss school days unless maybe they are unwell. Missing school days might take the teacher backwards and the kid will miss out on a lot of things taught that day.

School runs is always tasking for the parents, teachers and the kids but everyone has to have standard education. Like it is said the end justifies the means. It doesn't matter the stress one pass through, it is the vision to become great that matters.

Thanks for going through my post.

I invite @imohmitch, @vudeme123 and @basil20 to Participate in this contest.

Cc,
@bossj23
@drhira

Sort:  

💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network" Community. (Steem Seven Manual Healing). Also, your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ ⚜💯.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
Loading...

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Change they say is the only constant thing. Having to meet up with time is not an easy task but thank God you've been able to meet up now.

Teaching is fun if you do it with passion, best wishes in the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66916.74
ETH 3481.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17