Contest Alert👉Our Environment Deserves to be cleaner, greener and healthier, take action now! Week #27

in Steem Kids & Parents3 days ago

Hello and warmest greetings everyon, regarding to all my amiable and lovely steemians colleagues and friends across the globe, how are all doing today? I hope you all have been enjoying this wonderful and beautiful moments September brings to us, by the way I'm @john247 from #Nigeria it's always my pleasure you guys in my blog, so today i am so glad and delighted to have you all in this week #27 of this amazing and healthy contest titled; "Our Environment Deserves to be cleaner, greener and healthier" usually organized by @ngoenyi here in #Steem-Kids-and-parent community.

As we all Know that we have gone a long way in keeping our environment, and home's clean as well as preserving mother nature with the help of this contest, because Good and healthy environment is very essential and important to daily lives in such a way that natural areas help clean our air, purify our water, produce food and medicines, reduce chemical and noise pollution, slow floodwaters, and cool our streets and environments, Our environment deserves to be cleaner, greener, and healthier in such a way that we can always find comfort and promotes good health as well as making the world a happy place to live, just like "Mohith Agadi" once said that Environment is no one’s property to destroy; it’s everyone’s responsibility to protect.

IMG_20240919_081435_732.jpg


✅ What did you do?


Knowing fully well that a good and healthy environment is very much essential and pleasing to everyone, I took actions in taking good care of my surroundings, by weeding and removing the grasses in my compound in other to make it look good in the eyes of everyone as well as even contributing to happiness and well-being of myself and my family,


✅ How did you do it?


IMG_20240919_080833_204.jpgIMG_20240919_080827_442.jpg
IMG_20240919_072929_467.jpgIMG_20240919_072629_833.jpg

Good questions that deserves a rightful answer, well I started by making arrangements of my tools for the weeding and removal of the grasses since the desirable which supposed to be weeding hoe and rake was not available then, I made use of the tools available which was shovel to weed the grasses, broom to gather the grasses and waste bin bucket to pack it.


✅ Where did you do it?


IMG_20240919_084501_332.jpgIMG_20240919_082608_073.jpg
IMG_20240919_082110_241.jpgIMG_20240919_081115_731.jpg

Always remember that environmental hygiene, maintenance and cleaning can be done anywhere anytime.
The actions of keeping my environment cleaner healthier, and greener this week took place in my environment which is where I live in NO:5 chief chijoke street Abakpa Nike Enugu State, Nigeria.

IMG_20240919_082110_241.jpgIMG_20240919_081435_732.jpg
IMG_20240919_080645_139.jpgIMG_20240919_080632_070.jpg

✅What motivated you?


Motivation comes along with determination, what am trying to say is that if you are not determine to do something you never be motivated, so I was motivated in keeping my environment healthier and cleaner in several ways which Includes....

  • first I was motivated by good and healthy environment, if you fail to keep your environment clean and healthy your home is vulnerable to the spread of disease and different illness cause by an unhealthy environment.
  • I was also motivated by good health and well-being of my self and my family, by keeping your home clean and healthy, you can dramatically reduce your family's risk of suffering from allergies, asthma, and others diseases roaming around the environment.
  • also to reduce and minimizes pollution by preventing hazardous and harmful substances from leaching into the soil and water.
  • And last but not the least is to keep the world a healthy and happy place to live as well as prevent damages to ecosystems.

Conclusion


environmental hygiene awareness is the major key in promoting a clean, healthy and a conducive natural surrounding that is suitable for both plants, animals, and human beings like us so don't be afraid or shy come let us collaborate and kick out ignorance and unhealthy living around our environment and also in the world.

I have finally come to the end point of this week #27 of this amazing contest, Let's me first of all start by appreciating the leadership and members of this community for the privilege given to us to showcase our different routines and activities to make the environment healthier, cleaner, and greener.

I will also want to call on the attention of my fellow steemians colleagues @simonnwigwe @sriiza @sojib1996 to take part in this contest.


Sort:  

terimakasih banyak telah mengajak saya mengikuti kontes ini. sukses selalu buat anda dalam melakukan kegiatan penanaman pohon.

Senang sekali Anda ada di sini, saya sangat menghargai balasan yang hangat

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.12
ETH 2676.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89