Begins::Contest Alert👉Our Environment Deserves to be cleaner, greener and healthier, take action now!

in Steem Kids & Parents2 days ago (edited)

Greetings and good day my dearest friends and colleagues around the world, how are you all doing today? I hope you all are fine and healthy as well as enjoying the beautiful moments and time of August, I'm @john247 from #Nigeria it all my pleasure having you guys here in this amazing contest titled "My actions to make our environment cleaner, greener, and healthier" which is usually organized by @Ngoenyi here in #Steem-kids&parents, which I will be very glad to make my entry below so read through it and drop your valuable comment as it will be appreciated.

IMG_20240822_183813_027.jpg

Good and proper health maintenance is very essential and important to daily lives in such a way that natural areas help clean our air, purify our water, produce food and medicines, reduce chemical and noise pollution, slow floodwaters, and cool our streets and environments, Our environment deserves to be cleaner, greener, and healthier in such a way that we can always find comfort and promotes good health as well as making the world a happy place to live.

✅ What did you do?

IMG_20240822_184447_461.jpgIMG_20240822_184147_730.jpg

Knowing fully well that good health is among our targets in life, so I decided to partake in it by cutting flowers, This week I decided to trim and reduce the flowers around my compound which has become so bushy and shattered because of lack of maintenance and improper trimming which has caused it to over grow and causing mosquitoes and dirty in my yard.

✅ How did you do it?

IMG_20240822_184927_679.jpgIMG_20240822_184911_804.jpg

I started by making arrangements of my working tool which was cutlass because I don't have
Pruning shears (or pruners, clippers or secateurs) which was supposed to be the right tools to make use but it was fine because I manage the one I have and the work went well so after the cutting and triming of the flowers I have to sweep and gather it before packing it to the dustbin.

✅ Where did you do it?

IMG_20240822_184447_461.jpgIMG_20240822_184425_734.jpg

Just like I said above the cutting and trimming of the flowers actually took place in front of our gate in my environment that's where I live in NO:5 chief chijoke street Abakpa Nike Enugu State, Nigeria.

✅ What motivated you?

IMG_20240822_183813_027.jpgIMG_20240822_183759_490.jpg
  • Firstly I was motivated by the health and well being of myself and people living around my environment, because with the presence of that bushy flowers one can contact different and unknown diseases and illness which can weaken or damage our immune system and always some animals and insects which are very harmful to humans can find their way into our homes through this flowers because of all this I decided to trim to allow air pass through it

  • secondly I was motivated by the look and view of my compound just imagine living in a compound that looks so unkept and dirty it makes one feels somehow, so for this reason I decided to take part in trimming the flowers to make the compound look good and clean.

Conclusion
Good health and well-being are essential and important aspects of our lives that plays a vital role to our overall happiness and quality of life that means taking part in it is not a bad idea but rather it beneficial to our own body and well-being, so don't be afraid or shy come let us join hands and kick out ignorance and unhealthy living around our environment and as well make the world a happy place to live.

I have finally come to the end point of this amazing contest which I will like to invite my fellow steemians friends @josepha @emishael60 @pandora2010 to take part in this contest thanks


Sort:  

!upvote 15


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ Participate in the "Seven Network" Community2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ ⚜💯.
This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven).

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 150%

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
 17 hours ago 

Thank you for keeping the environment clean through your actions. It helps keep the environment healthy. I appreciate your entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58