my actions to make our environment cleaner, greener and healthier 🌲🌲🌲🌴🌴🌴

in Steem Kids & Parents5 days ago

Just a warm and cordial greetings to everyone here, regarding to all my fellow amiable and lovely steemians colleagues and friends around the world, most especially to all the Steemkids family, how are you all doing today? I hope you are all fine and healthy as well as having alot of fun and beautiful time with your loved ones, I remain your colleague @john247 as you all know it's always my pleasure having you guys in blog, So This week I am still opportune to participate in Week #29 of this amazing and healthy contest titled; "my actions to make our environment cleaner, greener and healthier"🌲🌲🌲🌴🌴🌴 organized by @ngoenyi here in #Steemkids&parents.
Which I will be so delighted to share with you guys my activities and routines this week to keep my environment healthier, clean, and greener.

IMG_20241007_073000_535.jpgIMG_20241007_073349_109.jpg

Our environment refers to the surroundings in which life exists on earth, by keeping our environment clean we can reduce the risk of these illnesses and diseases around us, so we must try to recognize the impact of our actions on the environment and take steps to minimize unhealthy living and risk of harmful germs and illness, because environmental conservation is not just a responsibility, but a necessity for the survival of our planet and future generations.

IMG_20241007_073356_339.jpgIMG_20241007_073351_378.jpg
IMG_20241007_073338_056.jpgIMG_20241007_073313_414.jpg

✅ What did you do?


Since regular cleaning of our environmental surfaces helps to prevent people against sickness as well as from germs and pollution, I decided to take actions this week in taking good care of my environment by weeding and removing the grasses there, as we all know it rainy season and grasses is growing fast so through this cleaning, we see the directions of negative impact and learn to understand how our actions affect nature.

IMG_20241007_072943_397.jpgIMG_20241007_072931_621.jpg
IMG_20241007_072925_553.jpgIMG_20241007_072848_947.jpg

✅ How did you do it?


However doing it doesn't require any skills or talent rather your determination and time matters, I started getting my tools ready for the work which is cutlass for cutting and clearing then shovel for parking it into those holes erosion has wash away to avoid further damage of the road.


✅ Where did you do it?


IMG_20241007_073341_372.jpgIMG_20241007_072810_855.jpg

Environmental hygiene and maintenance can be put in place anywhere in as much that you ready to take part in it but for the sake that Charity begins at home, this week action and activities to keep the environment clean was done in my surroundings across fence wall that's outside the compound, where I live in NO:5 chief chijoke street Abakpa Nike Enugu State, Nigeria as some how shown in the watermark of the photos.


✅What motivated you?


In the aspect of keeping my environment healthier, greener and cleaner I was probably motivated and encouragement by the following ways....

  • I never had the intention of removing the grasses in that place anytime soon but for the fact i kill a small snake 🐍 there some days ago is enough reason to keep it healthy and save from other harmful and dangerous insects and reptiles.
  • I was also motivated by good health and well-being of my self and my family, by keeping your home clean and healthy, you can dramatically reduce your family's risk of suffering from allergies, asthma, and others diseases roaming around the environment.
  • good health and well-being of my self, my family and other people staying around me is another reason of by keeping your home clean and healthy, you can dramatically reduce your family's risk of suffering from different kind of diseases roaming around the environment just like the snake i killed some days ago.

Conclusion
It's a very good idea to maintain our environment as well as preserving mother nature with the help of this contest, because Good and healthy environment is very essential and important to daily lives in such a way that natural areas help clean our air, purify our water, produce food and medicines, reduce chemical and noise pollution, slow floodwaters, and cool our streets and environments, Our environment deserves to be cleaner, greener, and healthier in such a way that we can always find comfort and promotes good health among ourselves.

I have finally come to the end of this week 29 of this amazing and healthy contest, which I will like to start by appreciating the leadership of this community and also the organizer of this contest @ngoenyi for the privilege given to us to showcase our routines and activities to make the world greener cleaner and healthier.
I will respectfully call on the attention of my fellow steemians @jasminemary @simonnwigwe @bonaventure24 to take part in the contest thanks.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64099.19
ETH 2538.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67