SEC17 WK:#3: Large and Small Families, Likes and Dislikes

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago

My Family is My Home where Love begins.

Good day all. Thank you Steem Kids and Parents community for this timely contest where I am encourage to join.
Photoroom-20240421_205424.png

My Family 👪

This is my small family. We got married on January 31, 2022, 4-month pregnant. I gave birth to my eldest, June 23,2022. I got pregnant again on October the same year and gave birth to my second child July 2023. Currently, We are a family of four with a 22-month old eldest daughter and a 9-month old youngest daughter. We belong in a small family.

We are a small family

IMG_20240421_204304.jpg

I got pregnant before our wedding. It's not planned but I conceived. Having one child is enough for us at the moment because of our unprepared way of living. I am working as a public school teacher and my husband was a production worker that time. We don't have our own house, we don't have savings, in short, we are not prepared to build our own family.

After our wedding, we live together with my parents' house while I am waiting for the delivery of the baby. While my husband is working, I was bed rest that time because of bleeding.

When we saw our first daughter for the first time, we started planning for our family. We feel that we became a family. Having a child is expensive, from the things needed, milk and others. We need to provide our parents as we are living with them and many more expenses.

When my first daughter reach 4-month, I became pregnant again. Still, unplanned but loved. I am thinking of more expenses coming but we're also excited to meet the second baby.

My Family Likes

IMG_20240421_204510.jpg

When we have extra budget, we really want to gout together and eat outside. We, as parents, want our children to enjoy and play. Buying the stuff they want and needed is sometimes a must.

The advantage of having 1 or 2 children are;

  • that you can manage the budget easily
  • both parents can take part in taking care the child
  • more time for each child
  • and many more

IMG_20240421_204556.jpg

We are spending our time together on day-off and holidays. We go to beach or in a playhouse. It is a tiring activity carrying two little daughters and a pack-up of things but we love what we do.

My Family Dislikes

IMG_20240421_204727.jpg

It is not easy to manage two young children. It is very sensitive when taking care of them. We need to watch an eye to eye to make them safe. They really need 24/7 guidance and assistance. There are time that my eldest fight with her youngest sister, and cry hard when things didn't go well as she wish. Having two consecutive babies is a long road to travel. There are times that patience is tested and emotions need to control.

We cannot afford Large Family

Having a large family might be wonderful. It may be a happier place with many children around. But it takes a lot of energy and money to raise a colony.

This time, I want to see my children grow together. I want to focus on two child. We want to give their needs and wants as much as we can. Thinking of another child is not in the plan and now we are currently on a family planning method.

This ends my entry. I hope you like it.
I am inviting @drqamu @adriancabrera @kyrie1234 to join and read the instructions here.

Thank you all for reading.

Truly yours,
@jes88

Sort:  

Saludos amiga, la familia es una bendición y la suya es hermosa, está trae sus beneficios cuando se es pequeña, puedes desarrollar y gestionar con mayor facilidad, de acuerdo al presupuesto. Pero igualmente una familia numerosa son una bendición a futuro. Bendiciones y suerte en este concurso.

 3 months ago 

Gracias por pasar por aquí mi amigo. Entiendo tu comentario y aprecio por leer mi publicación. Yo también estoy deseando leer tu entrada.
¡Sigue reflexionando!

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

I got a smaller family than yours mam, so sad

 3 months ago 

It's not too late mam 😇 God will make a way

 3 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 17 in the Steem kids and parents Community.

We all wish we could be with our families all the time, doing activations together, celebrating birthdays together, helping each other out and making time to travel together. How nice it would be to see them all smiling and joking around with each other. May you always be happy, my friend.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9,5/10
 3 months ago 

It is a quality time when we are with our family and loved ones. Thank you for the review and have a nice day.

Many things in life are unplanned. But behind everything there is God's will. You have such a lovely family. Such a lovely life. I am very happy to see you. Your daughters are very very cute. Your husband is so good, he loved you so much. He never cheated on you. This is very beautiful, we don't get to see this these days. I mean we do get to see but rarely . I can understand that if one is not always planned with something then there are some financial problems. But still seeing your relationship I feel motivated and seeing you I develop respect for your family, especially you.

 3 months ago 

Thank you for these comments, it lift my spirit up.
No family is perfect but we are trying to give our best for our child.
It is very important to have understanding each other especially when arguments enter.

 3 months ago 

My dear what matters is love. When there is love in the family every thing will be moving as planned. Life is not easy I can feel what you are passing through. I remember when I got married new that I gave birth no body to help me carry the baby for me to do the house chores. Life was so difficult for me then. But thank God it's a thing of past now. It's just a matter of time every thing will get back normal.

You have a lovely family especially your kids they are beautiful. Success to you dear.

 3 months ago 

Thank you for sharing you story,too.
We've been in difficult times my friend and all these will soon to pass.
We need to strive hard for our children and give them hope for their future.

Keep steeming

 3 months ago 

Yeah that's why we have to control the number of child birth that we will give birth to. Because the way this is this days in not as before. Thanks for stopping by.

 3 months ago 

A family that is not large but has two children who accompany it at all times, apart from her husband, moments of friendly happiness, and as you say, having a small family has advantages where the parents can take care of the children, the spending is less friend and even more time for the children.

Saludos 👍🇻🇪

 3 months ago 

thank you for passing by.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @eliany at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 3 months ago 

Thank you so much for encouraging me to do better and make more quality posts.
Anyways, thank you for passing by.

It is too early to make a post on any theme by any community unless steemit blog upload the week 3 blog post . So ...

 3 months ago 

oh okay. I hope it will be uploaded soon

Atender dos niños pequeños exigen mucho de una persona.

También tuve dos hijos seguidos. Y fué agotador, sobre todo amamantar a los dos al mismo tiempo era muy loco. Con todo a los 3 años tuve a mi último hijo. Mis hijos son una gran bendición. Todo en la vida exige esfuerzo y tener uno o más hijos es un gran sacrificio.

Saludos 🙋🏻
@lunasilver

 3 months ago 

Estoy totalmente de acuerdo contigo mi amigo. Necesitamos aceptar y ser felices con lo que sea que venga, después de todo, es nuestro hijo.
Gracias por pasar. Qué tengas un lindo día.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68021.51
ETH 3262.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67