Contest Entry: My Actions to Make the Environment Healthier: Recycled Plastic Bottle

in Steem Kids & Parents6 months ago

Greetings with love, from Philippines!
This contest is very timely since my pupils just passed their project about conserving the mother nature

IMG_20240325_101138.jpg

In this entry, I am showing how we help the mother nature in preserving her beauty. At their early age of 6 and 7, I want them to take part in recycling materials and reduce trashes in our area.

IMG_20240325_102558.jpg

✅ What did you do?

I encourage my pupils to pick empty water bottles they found on the street in going home. They don't need to buy, just randomly pick trashes of bottles they found in going home.

✅ How did you do it?

I let them make something beautiful out of the plastic bottle they found. I let them watch videos before they start making it. Our theme is Pencil Holder in making their school project.

Materials:
⚫Recycled Plastic bottle
⚫Scissors
⚫Glue or Glue stick
⚫Colored paper

How to do it?
⚫Cut the plastic bottle according to your designs
⚫ Use the colored paper to cover the plastic bottle
⚫ Use the glue or glue stick to paste the colored paper

IMG_20240325_101531.jpg

✅ Where did you do it

I let them do at home with the guidance of their parents. To make sure that pupils were cooperating, I am asking a video from them where it shows the hardwork of the pupils.

IMG_20240325_101103.jpg

✅ What motivated you?

I want to see my pupils creativity on how they see a trash into something beautiful. I am looking on the positive side in every school project I gave to them and this one is the best for them. At their young age, they will appreciate the beauty of recycling and will do it again in the future.

This woul be all as my entry in this weeks contest organize by @ngoenyi.
I am inviting @dexsyluz @kyrie1234 @georgie84 to send your entry, too.

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 6 months ago 

Hello dear, your really did well, I like your page, how are you feeling today?,you really wrote well dear,I learnt something from your post, it amazing and insteresting, thanks for sharing your thoughts and ideas with us,
Best regards dear.

This is amazing entry sis... Thanks for sharing

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



 6 months ago 

thank you for the support

 6 months ago 

Thank you for helping our environment to be healthier through recycling of plastic bottles.

Your hashtag is #env-healthier. You should also share your entry on twitter, use the following tags

#steem #steemit $steem and drop the link to it at the comment section of this your post

 6 months ago 

thank you

 6 months ago 
 6 months ago 
 6 months ago 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60988.21
ETH 2373.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55