The quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog near the big oak tree.

in Steem Kids & Parents2 days ago (edited)

The quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog near the big oak tree.png

Coming from the design industry I spent a lot of time looking at fonts. Before computers were the “right hand man” we used to use books and I had a massive book filled with hundreds and hundreds of fonts to choose from. When I had found one that I liked or wanted to make use of in a design, then I would have to get it off a CD.

It was a process and part of the design creation that was really very time consuming because you not only had to focus on each font page by page but you also had to internally try and visualise what that font would actually look like in the design and if, once retrieved off the CD and placed into the design, you found that it did not look as nice as you had intended... then you had to start the process all over again, haha! It sounds crazy even telling you about this because... well, how TEDIOUS!! lol. It was also the same process for choosing clipart that you wanted to use in a design.

51cd4452744697.591b36f51a978.png
image credit

Oh man, how things have changed, lol. So - why am I telling you about this?! Well, I was busy reading through posts just now and I came across a contest by @patjewell, so I decided to take a look. Well, I hope I am not jumping the gun by saying this (if I am for some reason wrong…lol) but when I saw the scrambled sentence I literally popped straight out at me instantly, lol.

In that big old book of fonts that I used to have - Every single font example would show you the alphabet in that font from A to Z in caps and then A to Z in small letters and then underneath the both of those was a complete sentence using the font… a sentence which used all of the letters of the alphabet… and that sentence was “The quick brown fox jumps over a lazy dog” sooo, I see there are a few more words added to it and my guess and answer isssss

The quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog near the big oak tree.

I don't often enter contests... but this one was close to home for me because of my career so I just could not resist :D Good luck to meeee haha!

❤❤❤

Until next time...
Much Love from Country Bumpkinland, South Africa xxx
Jaynielea

image

Join me on other Social Media

text15.png

ALL IMAGES ARE MY PROPERTY UNLESS OTHERWISE CREDITED
Typos make me human. I may or may not get around to correcting them.

All written content shared here is my property, unless otherwise credited

Sort:  

lol. I never read that sentence in books of fonts, but I typed it enough times in 10th grade typing class. I think I would've recognized it even if I hadn't seen your post first.

Lol 😆 Yeah its something that kind of drummed itself into my mind... much like in your case 😛


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.

@tipu curate

Thank you very much @joslud :) I appreciate it a lot! Have a great day x

Loading...

TEAM 7

Congratulations, your post has been successfully curated by Team 7 via @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲

We encourage you to publish creative, educational and innovative content so that you have a chance to get valuable upvotes. Be the best to be nominated at the 7 best posts at the end of the week.


1.gif

Thank you so much for the support @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲 :) I really appreciate it! Hope you have a wonderful Thursday!

 16 hours ago 

Well, what can I say? I am sitting here with a big smile on my face. You took part in one of my contests. Well done!

It is funny how, after all these years, this sentence "jumps out," and has a specific meaning to some of us.
I can also remember it all too well.

Now, we wait.
Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61334.44
ETH 2694.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50