Steemit Engagement Challenge S6/W3 - Effects of parents behavior on child's physical and mental health)

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

Steemit Engagement Challenge S6W3 - Effects of parents behavior on child's physical and mental health).jpg
Canva

Introduction

Having parents around a child is a necessary part of a child’s physical and mental health development, parents would be able to teach the child at a close range what the child needs to know in order to survive. Parents discipline and scold the child if need be.
Based on the fact that the child would constantly spend time with his/her parents, it would be sufficient to note that the physical behavior of the child would be shaped (positively or negatively) depending on the priority of the parents. Some parents spend 90% of their time at work and hence only give about 10% to their kids. This is neither healthy nor sufficient for the kids; this also has mental effects on a child's health. For example, more level of sexual abuse and sexual advances would be made if the parents do not have a direct relationship with their kids. Parents who spend most of their day at work or busy would not be able to check the kind of friends their kids play with, this attitude/behavior could have a negative effect on the child.

We would be addressing some topics to this regards, they are highlighted below:

Steemit Engagement Challenge S6W3 - Effects of parents behavior on child's physical and mental health) (1).jpg
Canva

How has your parent's behavior affected you? (Positively or negatively?)

I would love to sideline this article to my mom, because she was the one who raised me (after I lost my dad to the cold hands of death). P.S my dad was always never around, always out on business trips and the likes so we never had a relationship enough for me to be affected so much, but I believe during my childhood he had to do all that for us to live a comfortable life and am always grateful for that.
My mom was a very busy woman, she worked with the public sector in Nigeria, but my mom always made it a priority to check our school books and know exactly what we were doing in school. During the weekend she would make sure we spend time together with her, she would make sure we are all actively involved in all household activities. This helped to build a relationship between us and helped shape our behavior positively, she would also tell us and prove to us that hard work pays, of which she was an evidence.

Which of your parent's behavior do you like most?

My mom was a hustler (she was a workaholic), she was really hard working and always showing that putting in efforts would bring results. She always says “anything worth doing was worth doing well”. This is a principle I have run with since when I was a child, the behavior i love most in my mom was her hard working skills. Hard Work pays!

Steemit Engagement Challenge S6W3 - Effects of parents behavior on child's physical and mental health) (2).jpg
Canva

What's the best way parents can impart good Values to their kids?

The way parents respond to challenges, situations and issues. These attributes tend to impart positively or negatively. For example, when parents respond positively to a certain situation and think of best ways to handle it rather than panic and make rational decisions, it helps impact a positive mindset into their kids. This is why you notice a different set of mindset between the poor, the average and the rich.

Write a short message to your parent

My parents are a fundamental part of my growth and development, without them I would not even exist. I appreciate all their efforts, teaching and discipline. Everything I am today must be attributed to them because they were the one who shaped me to the individual I am today.
Thank you mom, thank you dad… I love you both!

I invite @icolapse, @joco0820 and @unusualconcept to join this amazing challenge.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Gracias a Jehova Dios que tu madre siempre estuvo a u lado,guiándote por el buen camino.El efecto de la conducta de los padres puede influir mucho en sus hijos Gracias a Dios el efecto que causaron en ti fue positivo, aunque lamentablemente no estuviste con tu padre .

 2 years ago 
Club Statusnon
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI00
Score (quality/rules)7/10
Verification date:2022-12-10

MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for taking part in this contest. I am sorry about the Demise of your father. I am glad that your mother was there to impact on your life.

Please you need to power up to join club and you need to upvote other users to increase your voting CSI. Try to upload your image properly.

Also try to comment on other people's publications so that you can build your audience that will also comment on your own entry

i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

Thank you for your comment, I really appreciate. I would take note of all corrections and also comment on other friends posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43