My favorite Childhood Story : Baby Goes to Market

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year (edited)

While I was growing up, my parents used to tell me stories, just like other parents used to tell their children stories. Back then, whatever story my parents will tell me or the ones I will learn from school, I will share them all with my friends whenever we gather, and they too will do the same.

flyerdesign_07072023_140835.png
Design with flyer maker

Baby Goes TO Market is my favorite childhood story. The story was written by Atinuke. I learned about the story from my parents and in primary school, precisely when I was in primary 5. The story is all about a body and her baby that go to the market.

Based on the story, whenever a mama takes her baby to the market, her baby will always run to a banana seller, who usually gives her six pieces of banana for her to eat. The baby of Mama is a very smart little baby, and whenever bananas are given to her, she will only eat one out of the six bananas and put the remaining banana in her mother's basket without the notice of her mother.

As the mother of the baby keeps on moving from one place to another inside the market, her baby keeps on collecting things such as biscuits, oranges, sweets, and many other things and putting them in her mother's basket. At some point, her mother began getting tired of carrying her basket because of how heavy it was for her.

Screen-Shot-2020-06-02-at-6.40.39-PM-768x670.png
Source

As the mother of the Baby dropped her basket down, she saw a lot of things inside that her baby had put inside, and when she asked her baby how she got all the items inside the bag, She told her mother, Mama, as we were moving, people were giving me gifts, and as we are poor, I was busy putting them inside the basket for family consumption.

Lesson from the story

I learn the lessons of putting my loved ones in front of me, just as the baby noticed how poor her family was and preserved all the items given to her in the market for family consumption.

The lesson of showing love to people is also another lesson that I learn from the story, as is smiling at all times.

I am calling on @yakspeace, @dave-hanny and @

Cc:- @goodybest

Sort:  
 last year 

Amazing story! Giving makes us happy and it means love, indeed we should put others interest especially our loved ones ahead of ours! Thanks for sharing with us here.

Note your voting Csi is zero and that's bad, it shows that you don't used to support fellow users in the platform. Why not withdraw most part of your delegation to Steem Sri Lanka so that you have power to support others, since you're active in the platform.

Success!

Thanks for reviewing my post. I will increase my voting CSI from today.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Such a brilliant child in your story.
Prioritizing your loved ones is the core concept of having people's back behind their back.

Thank you for this wonderful story.

I love it sincerely.

 last year 

Hello @jasminemary, thank you for publishing your content in our community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI0
#burnsteem25x
Verification date:2023-07-08

MODs Comment: What a lovely story you have shared, please upvotes on others posts your voting csi is 0.

I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 last year 

It's wonderful that the baby Mamma saved what she had from others. That is a good practice. Another enjoyable activity is to express one's love for others. Good luck with the competition.

 last year 

Wow. Wonderful story
I enjoy reading through
I wish every child can think like this very one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.77
ETH 2736.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60