Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W1 || My dreams in childhood & My supporter by @janemorane

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Made with canva

Hello beautiful people!

From childhood, I have heard and understood that dreams give us the reason to live our life. Since childhood, I have never stopped dreaming and there are many things that I always dream about and wanted to achieve in my life.



My childhood dreams



I had many dreams but I was a child and I wanted to achieve them all at once. Being a child I have always dreamed big and my very first dream In childhood was to go to Australia for my higher education and study there which was the first thing that I had dreamed about.

My second dream was to become a doctor, and for that, I worked very hard to get into a medical college and become a proud doctor for my parents, especially for my mother who always wanted me to become a doctor.

last but not least I dream to get admission into a good University and after completing my bachelor's I want to become a Commissioner and for that I am still struggling.

Made with canva



Not all dreams come true, some break apart!



One of my dream to go to Australia for my bachelor's studies remained a dream because at that time my parents were thinking that I am too young to go abroad and study and at that time I realize that this is not the only reason but our family has some Conservative views and Most of my relatives were of the opinion that girls should not even get higher education, and I was so stupid thinking about going to abroad and get higher education from there.

So, when that dream of mine Remained a dream I move forward and decided to do MBBS and after FSC I started preparing for a medical entrance test. at this stage of my life clearing medical tests and getting admission into a medical college was my only option and greatest goal of all time. I work hard and finally cleared the medical college entrance test but due to my low grades in metric and FSC I did not get admission and Medical College and due to this I did not get admission and any other University and remained at home for one year it means my one educational year was wasted successfully.

It was the second thing I had a dream about and did not reach completion and now I realize that not all dreams come true because, in reality, we do not have that much capability and abilities to get to the dreams very easily.



My great supporter, The dream I achieved



Made with canva

There is always someone who stands by you and supports you all your life, for me that one person who stood by me and supported me, motivated me, and told me that I can do anything if I want and that was my father. When I did not get admission to Medical College I decided to take admitted to another university.
It was my third dream, now this was the biggest challenge for me as a girl, now you might be thinking that why getting admission to a University is so hard and the reality is that I belong to our family where getting admission to the university is very difficult for girls to get higher education. none of my female cousins has yet got admission to university anywhere and it was a challenge for me to get to this stage. my mother was really supportive and she want me to get a good degree but she was afraid of the family, and our culture but my father never step back and he promised me that you will go to university and one day all your family will proud of you.

I gave the university entrance test and Got admission to a very prestigious University, IM Sciences University of Management sciences. I got admission and that was my biggest achievement. I feel like my dream has finally come true. At the start, I have not told anyone in my relatives that I study in co-education because for them studying with boys is really a bad thing and a shameful act for our family. Finally, my father was the one who told everyone about all the things and who was my great motivator now I proudly go to university and don’t care about what others say but care about my success, my parents, and whatever makes them happy.

My university



Which one did you not achieve, What do you think went wrong?



Personally, I believe it needs courage and dedication to reach your goals and to turn your dreams into reality. Maybe at the time, I wanted to go abroad for my studies I was not mentally ready to make the courage to tell everyone and convince them about my studies. I think it was not the right time to take that decision. Now when I am mature my parents are ready to let me go abroad and do whatever I want and now I understood that yes the timings of the decision matter a lot only then your dedication give fruit and you are able to live them.

#club75 🐬🐬
WITH LOVE 
image.png

Sort:  

I agree with you. timing in decision-making matter a lot,

As a dreamer with lots of dreams, it is understandable that only a few were achieved which is not an issue because most childhood dreams are the imagination of what we think we can make of easily, but life will come at you in a way that could be of merit or demerit and as such that doesn't mean we should relent because the sooner we keep pushing the possibility of achieving our dreams is near.

Greetings and blessings,
a comment on my post will be appreciated

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much, I am glad you understand the phenomenon of how one can achieve more by creating possibilities towards the goals.

You are most welcome dear, glad you could understand my point too

Loading...
 2 years ago 

You're right dear. Not all dreams come through especially when life push us from one end to the other.

We never really planned not to fulfill those dreams but somehow we end up not fulfilling them. Well it's not over until it over.

As long has we still have breath, everything is achievable.I wish you the very best in this contest. Welldone.

Regards:
@lhorgic♥️

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Loading...
 2 years ago 

It is incredible to see how despite the stigmas of your family, you have fought for your dreams and today you are studying at the university.

Many limitations were presented for you to go to study in Australia, or study Medicine, but even so, you have not let yourself be defeated, and today you are training professionally.

 2 years ago 

Yes, I am happy that I never get disappointed and worked as hard as I can to make new goals.
Thanks for your nice words dear.

It takes dedication, discipline, desitions...and in your case strugglibg against cultural barriers.
Blessings to you and your supportive relatives

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much my friend you are very right!

 2 years ago 

Woow I was very furious as to why you it was a big challenge for you as girl to get admission into the University. It was after reading through that I realized it was as a result of your family background which Didn't permit girl children to study at the University. But I'm glad your mom and most especially your dad stood by your side o fought against that by sending you to the University which was like your biggest dreams.

You are very correct when you say the timing decisions always matters in Ones life because there is always time for everything,. I'm so proud that through your courage, dedication and hardwork, you where able to see your goals and turn your dreams into reality as you where able to study abroad

your decision is very good and mature. any ineffective hunting will be highly unethical. but what you say is very wise my friend.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your motivation and nice words my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73