Week #28👉My Pictures, My Memories Contest, My Picture Album Is Safe With Steem

in Steem Kids & Parents8 months ago (edited)

0dbd4d4d.jpg
Edited with text on photo

Good day to @ngoenyi and other members and friends of this beloved community. It has always been a pleasure to relate with you, and I'm happy to participate in this week's picture challenge.

For months I have been seeing this weekly contest but, I never took part in it because I have been feeling like I have no pictures to share. Not until today when I went through my gallery to see a lot of memories. Indeed I have missed out. For this contest, I will be sharing 2 memories with the house. Let's go...

Picture 1

Screenshot_20231102-191633.png

After seeing the picture above, I was left with no choice but to believe that a picture is worth a million words. This picture took my mind back to those days when men were boys. During our speech and price-giving day, we had a drama, in which I acted as a lawyer.

With me in the picture are Princess Rhoda Peter and Esther Joseph. They were all my classmates. The picture was taken back in 2008. I was in JSS 1 then. I can still remember how I defended my client and in the end, we were victorious. The grammar I spoke on that day was massive. I wish I could still speak those grammars but...., it's well shared.

NB: the picture was taken by a photographer. I just snapped the hard copy some days ago.

picture 2

Screenshot_20231102-191800.png

This picture reminds me of my days in the NYSC camp in Kwara state. It was not easy, but trust me I miss those days. Sometimes I feel I can find myself there with all my friends, but that's impossible. I made a lot of friends there, and I still feel their impact.

In NYSC camp, I met @yakspeace who introduced me to this amazing platform. The picture was taken during our carnival celebration in camp, and I happen to be in the same platoon with @yakspeace and all the other people you see in the picture. I could remember we paid #1000 each for dying the blue-colored clothes on us. It was indeed amazing. The picture was taken with my phone.

As for recommendations, you are doing amazing ma'am (@ngoenyi). To me, the contest is perfect.

I now invite @yakspeace, @josepha, and @dave-hanny to participate.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 8 months ago 

I hope your camping experience in Kwara was a memorable one. You made some good friends.

Good luck on the contest.

 8 months ago 

I really did bro. There in kwara i got to know about steemit through a friend.

 8 months ago 

It was a great one with your classmates then.🥰❤️

Loading...
 8 months ago 

The first image is very funny boss, Omo is worth saving. But you said you were in JSS 1 in 2018? I think you just made a mistake boss.

Is been long I participated in this contest and I will try my best to participate next week. I wish you good luck.

 8 months ago 

Yea bro, it was a mistake. I wanted saying 2008. I never noticed. In 2018, i was already in 300 level. Thanks for your observation

 8 months ago 

Wow 2008 I wasn't even in primary 3 yet.

 8 months ago 

Thanks bro. I can't wait to read your entry.

Wow, i love seeing picture of old days, I must say you're the only guy standing in the picture right? Lawyer really suit you though.

 8 months ago 

Hahaha, i could have loved to be a lawyer but that dream did not come to reality. Nevertheless, i'm proud of my profession

 8 months ago 

Why is it that we never become what we wished for from childhood? Sometimes, it works for us, but most times, it doesn't. You've got beautiful pictures with beautiful memories. Wish you the beat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62579.62
ETH 3455.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53