CONTEST#6 TOPIC? YOUR WORST CHILDHOOD CHORES

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

Tell us about that/those childhood chores your worst
IMG_20210807_175812.jpg

.Mention at least 3 childhood chores you worst
1)washing of plate
2)Cooking
3)washing of clothes
4)sweeping the compound

1)washing of plate:is my worst chores because I hate deeping my hand in water.It is also my worst chores because when we wake up in the morning after prayers,my family members will tell me to go and wash plate under that morning cold,the water Will be chilled by then.so that's why I don't like washing plate.
IMG_20210811_115020.jpg

2)Cooking: right from childhood and till now I hate cooking.It is of recent I started cooking although I hate it.so if I cook,I cook rubbish.So I was told by my mum to try liking it and loving it because it became a problem and concern in the house if not I won't be able to cook sweet food.That's how I started developing like for cooking and now I can cook well.Even uptill now it's not my passion so it's also a little bit difficult for me.I don't like cooking often.I cook once in a while.
IMG_20210811_165741.jpg
I cooked beans this evening
3)washing of clothes:I don't like washing of clothes because if I wash my mum will say it's not clean,I will keep on staying in one clothe for close to an hour,that's why I don't like washing most times.If I finish washing my mum will bring it down and tell me to rewash it.
IMG_20210811_123136.jpg

4)sweeping the compound: sweeping is good,but our compound is really big so if my mum says I should go and sweep I will feel like crying because I usually spend 1hour or more in sweeping our compound.That's why I don't like it.
IMG-20210811-WA0049.jpg

.Who normally send you to do them?
All of them.My mum is always they one sending me to do them.Then my grandma likes sending me to wash plates for her.Then my dad likes me washing his clothes now, Everytime.
.Are they still your worst now
No,they are not my worst now because I have learnt to make them my hobbies.I discovered that I do well and perfectly in them now.
.Will you encourage your kids to do these chores
Yes,i will encourage my kids and other kids to do them because it's actually fun which didn't find out in my childhood.It also gives room for communication which I didn't know because my grandma, when I wash the plates she makes me stay in the kitchen with her,I got close to her she taught me things and she helped me overcome these childhood chores I said I didn't like, she made me see them as nothing.My dad when I wash his clothes,he will be happy,it's either he gives me money orhe buys something for me.They overall lesson here am trying to say is that it will make you and your loved ones happy
IMG_20210801_143147.jpg
CC. @kadosh
@ladyofpoilcy
@ngoenyi
@focusnow
Special mention @steemkidss
I invite @golddaniel to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

What a joy to know that now all these tasks have been of benefit to you and your family. At first they may feel boring but over time we realize that they are very useful. Thank you for having participated and shared with us in this contest.

https://steemit.com/hive-139765/@steemkidss/join-our-curation-trail-how-or-or-delegate-to-us-or-or-help-us-grow-our-steem-power

I have joined the curration trail @steemkidss

Hola @ironlady001, gracias por compartir tu experiencia en este concurso, lo importante de todo es que estas tareas siempre nos deja una enseñanaza. Me gustó leerte, un abrazo.

Thank you ma'am @mariajruizb I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10