SEC14 WK:#3:🤷My Perception About House Chores

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago

20231214_210151_0000.png

Thanks to all team members of Steem Kids & Parents for giving me opportunity to participate in such an important topic of discussion. Before I start my presentation I would like to invite two friends to participate in the engagement challenge. @viajarparasanar @tayyaba1997

👉What does House Chores mean and what is your perception about it (do you enjoy it or not, tell us)

116798364517iqyxagnopx50lvg8vjh3cnarfrbnuhjchapfc6gqlssiltov1qf80los6qp5f5dyvilvzsx3wt9hv8yr5sk0jjdaeeh1ctbmjct.png3DBay

In our society most of the middle class family can afford house maids either part time or full time. Usually they clean utensils, clothes and dust and mops. Most of house wifes cook and serve food to hasband and children. Male meber of the family usually do marketing of vegetables, meat, fish and groceries. Before the widespread use of refrigerator they used to go to market to buy fresh vegetables and fish or meat everyday.
Working ladies used to have cooks.

Till my age of 12, I don't bother about all these. We used to study, play and eat at regular intervals.

When I was admitted to a boarding school I learnt lot of activities like dusting, mopping, cleaning clothes, washing dishes and utensils.

As that place didn't have electricity, we have to use kerosene lanterns. We used to clean the glass chimney and cut the cotton thread to get bright light.

Again after returning home I continued washing clothes and ironing. It continued till the demise of my father. I tookup added responsibility of marketing. I normally enjoyed the duty as I learnt the types and varities of fishes. I could gaze the quality of fish. It's very important to us because we are very fond of fish.

👉What is included in the house chores that is done in your house

Apart from above activities in Hindu family there is a separate place or room for the throne to adored god and goddess. Everything is separate for them including utensils. There are daily weekly and annual rituals and worship which is normally done by the house wifes.

👉Which of them do you enjoy doing and how do you do them

pexels-rdne-stock-project-5591785.jpgPexels

Actually during pandemic the division of work at home was totally abolished as no maid was allowed to enter at home. We have to do everything irrespective of gender particularly when it was work from home arrangements. People also learnt a lot of chores. Some people also crack jokes asking why we proceed forward while dusting and move backwards while mopping.

As I had the training in childhood, I enjoyed everything understanding the necessity and severity of the situation. Even I learnt cooking and enjoyed thoroughly.

👉Why is house chores so important to you and the family

It is necessary for basic hygiene and sanctity of home where all members can enjoy comfort of decent home to relax and sleep peacefully.

👉Your advice to kids about house chores

Kids_Helping_with_Chores.jpgUikimedia

Kids should be given to understand the necessity and importance to the house chores. If they are asked to do some nominal work according to their age, someon should supervise them. I also started many of such work all on a sudden without any prior experience. Of course there were senior borders who guided us. Children should know that their parents will not serve them all along. They also have to be independent one day.

Thank you for reading my post.

@impersonal

Sort:  

Chores was never a big deal for our parents. It was part of them and before you turn left and right, they are done. This kerosene lantern, we used it in my house and when you asked to clean the glass, if it mistakenly breaks, the person is in big trouble. Living with my parents, I had so much chores to do. Now, I just have few chores because I stay alone.

Thank goodness, you went to the boarding school and man up yourself with chores. Children should be allowed to do chores no matter how little, it's a step at a time.

Good luck in the contest!

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much for the sweet comment. Moreover I found someone who knows kerosene lantern.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Screenshot_20231101_062609_Picsart.jpg

Curated by : <@damithudaya>

Setiap orang harus mengambil peran dalam rumah tangga untuk melakukan banyak pekerjaan. Anak-anak juga harus diajarkan tentang pentingnya menjaga dan membersihkan rumah agar tercipta ruang yang bersih..

Salam sukses untuk anda..

Greetings friend, I like your regulations and your way of working at home. Hygiene is very good for a busy home since it gives it life.

 8 months ago 

Thank you for visiting my post and complement

Loading...
 9 months ago (edited)

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Screenshot_20231101_062609_Picsart.jpg

Curated by : <@damithudaya>
 8 months ago 

Thanks for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58630.84
ETH 2465.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38