STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY WORD DEFINITION CONTEST SERIES WK2|| WHAT DOES KINDNESS MEAN TO YOU? BY @IJELADY 10% PAY OUT TO @STEEMKIDSS

image.pngimage source

Hello @steemkidss am happy to participate in this week2 definition contest series Organised by you entitled What does kindness mean to you?

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yWNVuchcTuW15B1cmEHdr7uYxdAMsDMCimbq8oh752ChtPEsW1tNqGv3qxXFAwxuLBwbQuUCAy5qxqiKCG7qgFvABQmmg (1).jpeg

WHAT IS KINDNESS?

Kindness means to be generous, thankful, self sacrificing, lovable and helping others volunteerialy

  • Who can show kindness?

Anyone whom his or her heart moves to be generous can show kindness

  • Have you shown someone kindness, how did you do that and how did the recipient feel?

Yes I have shown so many people kindness but i will share with you 1, this one happened 4 years ago,a young girl came to me and said,am happy that i attended your seminar,I love the way you presented it and i am encouraged to continue to be happy, after 30 minutes she came to me again and said ma please,i need your help,i just saw a friend of mine here and she is asking me for transport money but i don't have enough to give her, please ma i want you to help me with ₦200 let me give to her please,I gave her ₦200 and she gave it to her, 2 months later,i met this this girl in another seminar and i was the speaker of the day, after the seminar she greeted me and introduce her Mom to me, while we were talking another person i know came greeted me and said,this is your Christian sisters and we hugged each other, since then we became Family Friends,this👇 is the family,we are one family now.

IMG-20210116-WA0018.jpg

  • Has anyone shown you kindness before, and how did you feel when you were shown kindness

People have shown me kindness in a way that if my name is not Blessing i would have changed it to kindness even people around can testify to that, each time some one show me kindness,i am always happy, greatful, thankful,my smile is 1 million.

IMG-20201106-WA0003.jpg

  • Show some one kindness in practical way and take pictures of it,let us know how the person fell.take action pictures and share it with us.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yWNVuchcTuW15B1cmEHdr7uYxdAMsDMCimbq8oh752ChtPEsW1tNqGv3qxXFAwxuLBwbQuUCAy5qxqiKCG7qgFvABQmmg (1).jpeg

IMG_20210912_183757.jpg

IMG_20210912_183529.jpg

IMG_20210912_183323.jpg

IMG_20210912_183242.jpg

IMG_20210912_164440.jpg

IMG_20210912_162215.jpg

On Sunday as we saw a contest that ask kids to write about their favourite Fruits,i quickly Explain the contents to the kids and asked them about their favourite Fruits and the one they will like to write, each of them chose fruit,to show them kindness,I bought Fruits for all of them and encourage them to participate in the contest

  • Do you think kindness is virtue that should be cultivated by all and be demonstrated in a practical way?

Kindness is a virtue that should be cultivated by all and we should demonstrate it because it is one of the quality that shows that God's holy spirit is operating in a person.

  • How did you learn kindness and where?

I learned kindness from my late parents and from God's word the Bible.

  • How will the world look like if everyone cultivate this quality?

If the whole world cultivate this quality it simple means that qe are in a paradise.

CONCLUSION

Kindness is a virtue,it is good to cultivate it and demonstrate it,be kind to people, have a forgiving Heart,do all you can to be kind to yourself and to others.

Thank you @steemkidss
@ngoenyi.

I invite @marvicom @favourbest22 @delightsome1 to participate

My Achievement1 post

Sort:  

Hola mi bella gracias por haber participado en el concurso, las imágenes están hermosas y tu historia es conmovedora. Es hermoso vivir rodeados de personas bondadosas como esa familia cristiana. Un abrazote.

Wow, you are really a good example of kindness. Continue showing kindness to everyone. Good God will be kind to you

Amazing kindness is realy a virtue worth cultivating

Kindness is a virtue that all should cultivate. Anyone who knows you can say confidently that you're kindhearted.

Thank you @delightsome1 for reading my post

 3 years ago 

Seamos amables con todos @ijelady te felicito por cultivar la amabilidad a tus hijos y los demas

Thank you for reading my post

This is truely a show of true kindness. More blessings

More grace to you @davosimple

 3 years ago 

There is power in kindness, and we have joy when giving, I know you are a good giver, I always enjoy reading your post, thanks for sharing this with us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48