STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY WORD DEFINITION CONTEST SERIES WK #10|| WHAT DOES "A DAY WITH VS A DAY WITHOUT STEEMIT" MEAN TO YOU BY @iddy || 20% PAYOUT TO @steemkidss

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

png_20211119_141028_0000.png

A photo edited in Canva


HELLO EVERYONE


Hopefully, you are fine and safe,as for me,I am safe. Thank you @steemkidss for organizing this contest,I love the topic of this contest because it has to do with what I do-"steemit".

My Definition Of A Day With Steemit And A Day Without Steemit


A Day With Steemit: A day with steemit is a day that a steemian is active in the platform by writing quality contents, giving meaningful comments on the posts of other users, upvoting quality contents of other users and replying the comments of others on his posts.

A Day Without Steemit: A day without steemit is a day a steemian is not active in the platform. This means he is not writing any content,he is not commenting on quality contents of other users,he is not upvoting quality contents of other users and he is not replying the comments of other users on his posts that day. He is dormant that day.


How A Day Without Steemit Means To Me


(1) Emotionally:

Steemit has become a part of me,it is what I do and I love what I do. Steemit has helped me to make use of my brain in writing quality contents with the intention of affecting the life of those that read my contents positively. Furthermore,I have learned from the quality contents of other Steemians and their creativity. To be honest,this platform has affected me positively.

Staying without a platform that has affected me positively and changed my life is not easy. A Day without steemit is an incomplete and unsatisfied day for me,I always feel so empty. My mind would keep on telling me that I would have written contents, and the contents perhaps would have affected someone positively. I always feel I am missing out on something great, that I would have read contents from others and learn.

(2) Financially:

Steemit has helped me financially to a greater extent,it has changed my financial status and put some smiles on my face. Staying a day without steemit means financial downtrend for me. I can't imagine what I would have earned if I had picked up my pen, make use of my brain and write a content on that day. A day without steemit is a reckless day for me,and I don't like it.


How A Day With Steemit Means To Me


(1) Emotionally:

A Day with steemit is a complete and satisfied day for me. I am always very happy knowing that I used my time wisely. Writing contents gives me Joy, because I know someone out there is affected positively by my contents. I will also read contents posted by other Steemians,get to learn from them-their skills,this gives me happiness and Joy. A Day with steemit is a happy, complete and satisfied day for me.

(2) Financially:

A Day with steemit means financial uptrend for me. There is a reward for every good work and skills can't remain unnoticed. Thus writing quality contents, giving meaningful comments on the contents of other users, upvoting quality contents of other users and replying the comments of other users on my posts yields dividend.

png_20211119_141938_0000.png

A photo edited in Canva


Social Attachment


I am somehow attached to my fellow Steemians. When I receive commendation and recommendation from them,I feel encouraged and motivated. "Wow,so other Steemians notice my effort,I have to do more", I usually say to myself.

I love commenting on other users' contents so there will be an interchange of encouragement. I am making friends from this platform,I get to meet people I would not have met without this platform. We interact and encourage one another here in steemit. I love steemit as a social platform.


My View Of A Day In Steemit Without Earnings And A Day Without Steemit and Earning Of Any kind


There is a reward for every good work. It is better to put in genuine efforts and time than not doing anything at all. "Do your best,the reward will come looking for you",is what we usually hear. Thus it's better to be in steemit, write quality contents,comment meaningfully on the posts of other users and upvote the post of other users than not being in steemit at all.

A Day in steemit without earning is better than a day without steemit and without earning of any kind because there are other things to benefit from steemit, like learning skills from the post of other users and even making friends.

I believe there's a reward for every good work and the rewards of being active in steemit would come in due time. Personally,I don't see possibility of not receiving any reward in a day if a steemian is active,he would receive at least a little SP for giving meaningful comments on the posts of other users, upvoting quality contents of other users,if not SBD. I used to redeem little SP everyday, and I learnt that it is reward for commenting meaningfully and upvoting. I used to receive SBD in weeks I am active. Therefore being active is the key to earnings in steemit,if we write contents everyday,we will become more experienced and skillful in writing contents.

png_20211119_142902_0000.png

Photo edited in Canva


Conclusion


A day with steemit is a day that a steemian is active in the platform by writing quality contents, giving meaningful comments on the posts of other users, upvoting quality contents of other users and replying the comments of others on his posts. Staying a day without steemit means financial downtrend for me and a day with steemit means financial uptrend for me. There is a reward for every good work and skills can't remain unnoticed.

My normal transfer from 19th Oct.2021 to 19th Nov.2021

Screenshot_20211119-154433_1.jpg

My Transfer To Vesting from 19th Oct.2021 to Nov.2021

Screenshot_20211119-154458_1.jpg

Thank you!

It is my pleasure to extend an invite to you: @eddyvic,@nobleekong and @emmanueljames,my dear friends. Please participate.

Cc:
@steemkidss
@ngoenyi
@benton3
@goodybest

Here is my introductory post

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thanks for sharing your opinion,. Your entry is noted.

 2 years ago 

Thank you,i am grateful.

A day without steemit is true an "incomplete day". Thank you for sharing your ideas and good luck to you!

 2 years ago 

You are welcome. Thank you for stopping by,I am grateful.

 2 years ago 

Really an incomplete day, thank you for participating in this contest, wish you success

 2 years ago 

Thank you,I am grateful.

 2 years ago 

Reading your post is another thing that made my day today, thanks for sharing.

 2 years ago 

Thank you,I am grateful.

Saludos buen post amigo buen punto de vista de como estar un día con o sin steemit, pues considero que steemit ya es parte de nosotros un empredimiento y estar sin steemit sería algo muy extraño ya que steemit ya forma parte de una familia de comunidades y usuarios conjuntos y dedicados para un mismo fin... Saludos

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for stopping by,i am very grateful.

 2 years ago 

Hello dear @iddy you've written so well about a day with and without Steemit. It's like your saying the mind of most of us here. Thanks for joining in this contest, I wish you success!

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much.

 2 years ago 

You're welcome 🤗

Very good interpretation of each point of view. Congratulations and thank you for being with us in the community sharing this experience. Success

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much,i am grateful.

A Day in steemit without earning is better than a day without steemit and without earning of any kind because there are other things to benefit from steemit, like learning skills from the post of other users and even making friends.

This is true, we gain a lot of benefits from steemit apart from the earning part. We learn a lot of skills from steemit as well.

Thank you for participating in this contest.

 2 years ago 

Thanks you for visiting my blog,i am grateful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85