Contest || Silence Allows Violence

in Steem Kids & Parents4 months ago (edited)
Hello Everyone !

I am @hudamalik20 from Pakistan. How are you all ?. I Hope you all are well and doing great in your life .Today I am participating in this contest Silence Allows Violence organized by @moyeon in Steem kids and parents Community.So let's start.

20240226_133857_0000.png

Designed by me , edited on Canva

image.png

What do you think the word "silence" mean ?

To me it is a powerful word that has many meanings.It doesn't just mean that there are no sounds around you.Whenever I think of the word silence, I imagine myself in a place where no sound reaches my ears and there is no one far away and that scene soothes my soul.

For me, silence is the right answer to those who misunderstand, ignore or hurt me.Being silent doesn't mean we are weak but to me it means that people who are silent are stronger because they understand the condition and take a better stand.

image.png

Does silence denotes weakness ?

No, I don't agree. For me, silence is a strength because I think that people who are more silent can make their decisions better, they also see others' point of view and don't talk nonsense.

Such a person does not share his opinion with other people because he knows that the other person will not agree with his opinion, so he takes logical steps.He speaks only where he knows his words will be valued and he does not speak in unnecessary places.That's why if someone talks to you that you don't agree with, just smile and keep your opinion to yourself.Now I have understood that when someone insults me, I just smile. Like in my class, when students make fun of my handwriting , so I just smile and don't answer them.That's where the strength lies for me.

image.png

Do you agree with the fact "silence allows violence " and why ?

In many cases I agree with it because I have seen that silence is a part of violence.Because I have seen that when people do not raise their voices against justice or any evil, that evil continues to grow.

And as I give an example, if a person is being bullied or mistreated and he does not raise his voice against this oppression, the oppressor becomes powerful and he feels powerful.For example, if a person is being abused at home or in any place and he feels afraid or ashamed of others and does not raise his voice against them and this oppression, then he does not use his rights properly and that cruelty continues like this.

image.png

Should one be outspoken all the time or sometimes?

It depends on the place where you are speaking. We should speak only in the place where our words and judgment are valued and people listen carefully.

Because I have also experienced that there was a girl with me who spoke in everything and gave her opinion, but people did not value her words and ignored her, but she still spoke and every day she used to give her decision on the matter. I think those who talk too much lose their self-respect. That's why I agree that we should only speak in those places where what we say has value and other people follow it.

That's it from today's blog I hope you will like it. With best wishes ❤️. Now I like to invite @tammanna , @sualeha and @nalainzahra to participate in this amazing contest.

Thanks alot for reading ❤️🤗 .

My introduction post

Regards : @hudamalik20 .

image.png

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61423.30
ETH 3383.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54