Weekly Drawing Contest 10 | Drawing Of your Iron

in Steem Kids & Parents11 months ago (edited)

Good day steemians. Today I want to participate in this drawing contest. Although it's been a while since I last drew something. Here we go

DRAWING OF A PRESSING IRON

IMG-20231024-WA0006.jpg

This is the pressing iron I would like to draw. This pressing iron is over 10 years old. I've had it for such a long time, I can't even remember the exact time I bought it. It is a steam iron. You need to first put some water in it. Then plug it on and allow it to get hot, more like boil before you can start using it. While using it, there is a switch you will press frequently. As you press it, steam comes out from the iron. That's what does the ironing. Its the hot steam or vapour that irons the cloth.

PROCEDURES

  • To draw this iron I first of all placed it on the table so that I can see it clearly.
  • Secondly, I placed my drawing materials I would be needing for this drawing on the table also. They include; a pencil, a white sheet of paper, and an eraser.

IMG-20231024-WA0001.jpg

  • Thirdly, I started by drawing the two small red and white cap at the top.

IMG-20231024-WA0007.jpg

  • After that, I moved on to draw the body

IMG-20231024-WA0004.jpg

  • Then I added the plug or wire.

IMG-20231024-WA0005.jpg

  • Then I went ahead to draw the handle and the rest of the things remaining. This is what it looked like at the end.

IMG-20231024-WA0000.jpg.



It wasn't easy, but it was fun. I never knew I could draw like this untill I tried. You will come to agree with me that despite the emergence of new and different fashion trends and clothing, if we cannot iron and maintain them they become unpresentable and loose it's beauty. Therefore, in a way iron helps in straightening and beautifying our clothing's.

However, there are different kinds of iron for different types of clothes. Using the wrong iron for a clothe can cause some damage rather then beautifying it.


Here is me with my beautiful iron.

IMG_20231024_070810_806.jpg

Cc:@m-fdo

I invite @saintkelvin, @udyliciouz and @patjewell to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 11 months ago 

I take my hat off to you for drawing something like an iron.
It is for sure something that I will not even attempt to draw.
Good luck with the contest and thank you for the invitation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62404.06
ETH 2426.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65