New DIY contest week18// MY DIY collection contest

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month

A new week to Do it yourself, it is! Just like it is been said that practice breeds perfection, it is important to put into practice any creative thing you have seen and found to be of interest or of help.

IMG_20240417_130348_492.jpg

I have found drawing to be a hobby. You wouldn't blame me when I admire images drawn by people so much. Today, I took on another tutorial on YouTube on how to draw a village kind of scenery. This image I drew, shows how the compound of some men with many children and wives looked like in the olden days.

Let me walk you through the processes I took to arrive at this.

Step 1

IMG_20240417_200605_692.jpg

The items I used in drawing are;

  • A4 paper
  • 2B pencil
  • HB pencil
  • Eraser
  • Sharpener

Step 2

IMG_20240417_081352_063.jpg

  • I started with drawing one of the huts at the middle of the compound.

Step 3

IMG_20240417_095656_980.jpg

  • I added the second hut at the middle of the compound in a way that shows that they are close to each other. I also added a plantain tree behind in a way that shows that the plantain tree is in-between the two huts.

Step 4

IMG_20240417_102138_504.jpg

  • I drew a big tree that acts as a shade for the family at the right side of the compound. The tree has shaded most of its leaves as it is normal for most trees to shade their leaves in a particular season peculiar to their kind.

Step 5

IMG_20240417_112115_989.jpg

  • Here, I added a mango tree to the left side of the compound, two pineapple stalks and two huts at the right side of the compound close to the tree.

Step 6

IMG_20240417_115022_802.jpg

  • I added two more huts at the left side of the compound close to the mango tree. Of course, I am picturing a man with at two wives with each wife having a different side of the compound and the man the middle.

Step 7

IMG_20240417_120650_731.jpg

  • In this step, I fixed in the sun(halfway) and flying birds.

Step 8

IMG_20240417_130348_493.jpg

  • I went on to shade. I used the HB pencil to get the light shade and the 2B pencil to get the deep shade.
Myself and my pencil drawing

IMG-20240417-WA0023_2.jpg

I really do hope this was worth the while.

How did you get the idea?

The idea was gotten from one of my YouTube tutorials on drawing and I decided to make something close to it.

How useful is what you have made?
  • This pencil drawing can be used as a wall paper for beautifying homes, offices and event centers depending on the purpose it is needed for.
  • The pencil drawing is a way of bringing to the knowledge of our young ones how the housing patterns used in the olden days looked like.
  • The drawing can be used to teach younger ones how to make similar drawings.
  • What I made is useful to me because it is helping me develop my creative abilities through practice.
  • Drawing aids in enforcing principles like discipline, mindedness and concentration. With this drawing, I have been able to add to those principles.
Which kid did you inspire or do you intend to inspire and help develop the creativity?

I intend to help develop my kid brother's creative abilities. With this drawing, he can make a similitude of it and probably become more creative with it by adding other items I didn't add in the drawing.

Drawing is a bit tedious but it is safe to say that it is also therapeutic. Thank you @mesola for bringing up this contest once more. Thank you @Steemforladies for having me.

I want to invite @imadear, @darasimi and @nsijoro to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



 last month 

Thank you for the support.

I love your drawings well detailed and it's a clean and neat drawing good luck dear!

 last month 

Thank you, dear!

Loading...
 last month 

I have been able to learn so much from your work, I love your drawing and I must commend your DIY project, It's amazing. Apart from drawing for you, you have outlined the benefit of drawing and one point I picked was the principle of concentration, truly when drawing we focus at lot on our work to avoid mistakes and this principle can be very helpful to us in our daily life, making us intensed. Goodluck dear. Pls when are we resuming 😉

 last month 

Thank you for learning from this little piece of mine. Concentration is one principle that is needed in our everyday life.

Meanwhile, see you in school on monday🙄😏

 last month 

OK, I'll see you soon

Wow so much creativity 🙂
You learning well would love to participate in the tutorial too.
You've make a beautiful drawing. Keep up the good dear ❤️

 last month (edited)

Thank you, dear!
You can check YouTube for some videos okay. You can start with the simple ones and with time you'd get adequate knowledge... I really do hope you try it out, it'd be worth your time.

That looks like a great place to live :)

 last month (edited)

Absolutely! 🥰
Thank you so much.

Congratulations friend, I really like your drawing and the step by step makes it look very easy as you have explained it very well. Greetings

 last month 

Thank you so much, ma! 😊

Your drawing is very nice and you explain it step by step. I like your art. Best of luck with the contest.

 29 days ago 

I'm glad you find this piece of mine worth liking... Thank you, ma.

Very beautiful drawing good luck and good wishes to you.

 29 days ago 

Thank you, ma'am!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66903.13
ETH 3103.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74