Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC) WK14:#2: Thank you

in Steem Kids & Parents7 months ago

IMG_20231207_170700.png

canva

Thank you is one of the magic words we were taught to say since our crèche years. Well, a pervasive lack of gratitude is evident today, and many people's tender feelings of appreciation that may rise in them may be smothered. How often do you say thank you? It has numerous benefits both mentally, physically and emotionally a good reason we shouldn't fall behind. Hello @eliany @blessb and @val1234 join this contest.

What Is Thank You And On What Occasions Can One Say It (5 Different Occasions)

thank-you-with-heart-candy_1357-191.jpg

source

Thank you is being grateful for or expressing sincere gratitude for a gift, a practical help or a kind word too - to make the giver feel appreciated and valued. And people tend to respond warmly to those who sincerely thank them for a kind deed or word.

What Occasions Can One Say Thank You:

  • We should give thanks for everything, and God's word encourages all of us to show ourselves thankful!***

  • I'm thankful for the gift of life, family health and life's sustenance. I'm no better than those who passed away, Or who normally sleep hungry most days so I used to thank God every time I woke up hearty and strong, And each time I wanted to eat.

  • I usually say thank you if I receive a gift Or practical advice.

  • I say thank you for a kind deed such as holding a door open.

  • I normally say thank you if I receive sincere compliments.

🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏

How Important Is Thank You And Who Should Say It?

20231207_165137_0000.png

canva

Saying thank you is so important because having a grateful heart gives happiness and a positive disposition protecting us against envy, entitlement, and resentment which will alienate us from people and rob us of joy.

It makes the giver feel valued and appreciated.

It will help us to have a thoughtful disposition, which is a prerequisite for a thankful spirit.

Thank you will make us feel more positive and emotionally relish, have good experiences improve health, deal with adversity and build strong relationships with others.

Everyone should say thank you whether young or old, king or servant, rich Or poor, strong or weak, we all should be thankful!

Tell A Real Life Story Where Saying Thank You Has Helped You Or Someone Else Positively.

I love giving because it makes me happy, but today I want to relate a positive experience about how thank you was helping me, so it happened that I received an amazing commendation from a very respectable person, I was astonished to hear him, but reaching home I think about the commendations once more, the effort and then realised that the person is someone who thought about me and wanted to show how much he care for me. So I wrote a thank you card for him, telling him how much the compliment meant to me and thanked him for the thoughtful commendations. He was surprised and today we became good friends, and this happened because I showed gratitude for his act of kindness.

Your Advice On Saying Thank You

IMG_20231210_010721.jpg

New world

Always try and show yourselves thankful, start by writing out at least 5 different things you want to be thankful for each day. Be thankful for everything both big and small, and be alert that the ungrateful traits of nowadays don't find their way to your heart. Know that expression of gratitude tends to deepen the bonds between the giver and the receiver. Let's notice the fine works of others.

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Estimada amiga. Ciertamente hay una falta enorme de gratitud en nuestros días. Pero Dios nos manda a ser agradecidos y debemos serlo. Encantado de leerte. Éxitos y bendiciones

 7 months ago 

Thank you, I see we share same sentiment about showing gratitude. I appreciate your visit!

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 7 months ago 

Thank you 🙏

Hi dear
Please review and verify my achievement
Here is the link of my achievement 01
Achievement 1 | Verification through introduction
Thank you

 7 months ago 

Loved the way you represent your thankful post and I respect people with thankful nature and you are one of them my dear friend💝

Wish you success 💝❤️💖

 7 months ago 

Thanks for the compliment dear, gratitude is a must 💪

 7 months ago 

আপনি ঠিক বলেছেন ধন্যবাদ একটা ম্যাজিক শব্দ যা একমুহূর্তে মানুষকে খুশি ও আনন্দিত করে দেয়। এটা সম্পর্ককে আর গভীর করতে সাহায্য করে। আপনি যে 5টি উপলক্ষ এর কথা শেয়ার করেছেন তা যথাযথ। প্রতিদিন সৃষ্টিকর্তা কে ধন্যবাদ জানানো, পরিবারের সুস্থতায়, উপহার গ্রহণ, কেউ সাহায্য করলে বা নিজের সম্পর্কে কেই প্রশংসা করলে ধন্যবাদ জানানো। আমি মনে করি এগুলো আমাদেরকে একজন ভাল, বিনয়ী এবং আদর্শ মানুষ হতে সাহায্য করে। তাই আমাদেরকে অবশ্যই ধন্যবাদ জানানোর মতো হৃদয় থেকে স্বচ্ছ মনমানসিকতা তৈরি করা উচিৎ। ধন্যবাদ আপনাকে সুন্দর একটা উপস্থাপনা শেয়ার করার জন্য। আমিও এই কন্টেস্ট এ অংশগ্রহণ করেছি, আশাকরি সময় পেলে আমার পোস্টটি পরিদর্শন করে আসবেন। আপনার জন্য শুভকামনা রইল।

 7 months ago 

Hi @emamul17 my dear friend, I appreciate your amazing contribution and good wishes and I'm glad that we share the same sentiment. Thanks for visiting me!

 7 months ago 

It's my pleasure. Have a beautiful day. 🙂

TEAM 1
Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @msharif
 7 months ago 

I appreciate @msharif

You are so right that nowadays the value of being grateful has been lost, for me it is such an important value that we have to keep in mind every day.

Having gratitude from the heart and being thankful with life, people and even with nature, gives so much peace of mind and brings so many positive things, it shows how a small word has so much power.

How nice that being grateful brought a good friend into your life, we always see positive stories when there is gratitude.

Greetings and blessings.

 7 months ago 

Hi dear, you're absolutely right 👍 and I'm glad that we share the same sentiment. Thanks for visiting me I appreciate you!

Loading...

Hello @goodybest
I hope you're doing well and enjoying good moments.
Mam I have requested you some days earlier regarding taking review regarding the verification of my Achievement 2 post
When ever you find some free time then Mam please have a review
Looking forward for your positive feedback

@goodybest

please check my Achievement-1 post and accept it. i am waiting for your verification.The post link is given below.

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@eamin787898/achievement-1-introduction-post-to-steemit-by-eamin-sarker

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34