SEC-S11W1:"The Most Embarrassing Moment Of My Life As A Kid Or Parent"steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

png_20230725_130356_0000.png

Hello friends, it's my pleasure to join this contest, I know we all have both the most favourite and embarrassing moments of our life, but today I will share two of my most embarrassing moments with you, I can still recall them just like it happened yesterday, and this is because some things are not easier to forget. It's been 7 years and when I think back now I just laugh out loud.

Have You Ever Been Embarrassed? Tell Us The Scenario And How You Felt:

broken-g05bb554ea_1280.jpg
pixabay

The First Embarrassing moment happened 7 years ago when I got married newly, so We were invited to a wedding ceremony by one of our Christian brothers. I told myself goodybest as the fine girl that you are you need to look extremely gorgeous, wawu I sewed a beautiful short gown and it looks really good on me, and I wore it with heels, you know I wanted to show my beautiful legs.

People were busy admiring me and praising my husband that he got eyes, I know that feeling right, hubby was smiling while I felt on top of the world, without knowing the worst awaited me. After the wedding discussion at our place of Worship my hubby drove us down to the reception venue, and this is where the worst happened, he packed the car and I came out majestically just like a princess I was cat walking while stealing the view of a great audience and it was that time that one of my shoe heels broken and I almost fall flat if not that my husband was fast to get hold of me.

Goodness, I felt like crying, i could feel people's eyes on me, some people were busy telling me sorry while I buried my face in shame, At that moment I wished the ground could have swallowed me. I remove the other pair of shoes and walked barefoot to where we packed our car while hubby returned to the ceremony. It surely was an embarrassing moment in my life.

people-gcd684d0f9_1280.png
pixabay

The second embarrassing moment happened 2 years ago, at that time my kids were still very young and on this day some of my family friends visited. We were still chatting and laughing in the sitting room when my kids came out of putting on my undies, and saying I'm a mommy! Goodness, my friends were laughing so hard while I felt so embarrassed 😊. I rushed them back to the room and behold they'd opened my cabinet and scattered everything, and then worn some of my undies. I laugh each time I remember this moment.

Do You Think You Deserve The Embarrassment Or It Should Have Been Someone Else?

Nope, I didn't deserve any such embarrassing moments, and I don't think anyone else deserves them. I mean I was only trying to impress my husband, loo🙈 my heel was broken and I have to walk barefoot. My kids can be so troublesome and some male friends were there, it was an awkward moment. Well, I don't feel bad about that moment again, I rather laugh each time I remember them.

What Have You Done To Avoid Such A Scenario From Reoccurring?
  • I always examining my shoes and be sure its in good condition before wearing them out.

  • I always carry spare shoes just incase of incasity. Hahaha.

  • I always carry an adhesive glued in my bag.

  • I usually locked 🔑 the drawer my undies are and hide the keys. Hahaha.

This is my entry for this first week, and I like my friends @eliany, @kyrie1234 and @elrazi to share The Moments That they Felt Mostly Embarrassed As A Kid Or Parent. Thank you!

Sort:  

While reading your memories about the events understandably we have a smile on our face, but on other hand the first thought is what I would have done in such situation. Nobody knows because everything happens suddenly and we react spontaneously. You mastered very well the accident with your shoe heel but I am pretty sure you were gorgeous especially without any shoes and it was the best decision that anyone could have made.

As to your children, I am pretty sure they had a lot of fun but despite of such situation we still love them and this moment you definitely never forget :)

 last year 

I am pretty sure you were gorgeous especially without any shoes and it was the best decision that anyone could have made.

You're making me feel better with this beautiful comment. But to be frank I felt like crying. Lol

I am pretty sure they had a lot of fun but despite of such situation we still love them and this moment you definitely never forget :)

You're Absolutely right 👍 yes we love them like that. I appreciate you 💕 and your sincere comment. Thank you for visiting me!

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @kouba01

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Hi, @goodybest
Anda memang terlihat malu ketika di acara pesta tersebut. Tapi saya juga melihat sisi anda yang sekarang - bahwa anda sangat lihai untuk menjaga diri anda agar momen memalukan tersebut tidak akan terulanga kembali.

Sukses untuk anda 👏👏

 last year 

Yeah I do learnt from the moment. Thanks for visiting me and commenting meaningfully.

Terus menggapai keseuksesan temanku 👏👏
Saya juga melihat perjalanan anda disini. Itu sesuatu yang bagus. 👍

Loading...

una anecdota graciosa par ala vida haha
creo que ahora ya puedes estar mas atenta, si te llega a pasar otra vez.
a mi me a pasado se me destapan los zapatos en un evento importante, por no haberlos revisado.

 last year 

Haha 😀 I know this thing happen to most people. Thanks for visiting me I like your sense of humour!

 last year 

As a princess hahahaha, ok let me give you a name a fall of a beautiful princess LoL, yea is very very embarrassing thank your goodness you came with a car your name would have been Sorry And for the kids it has happened to me too they carried my pad and was shouting my mum pampers.

 last year 

And for the kids it has happened to me too they carried my pad and was shouting my mum pampers.

Ewo!!! This is so hilarious!!! Haha 😀 please my kisses for them. mummy also wear diapers 😜😜😜

 last year 

Asin eeeh.

 last year 

First of all I would like to tell you that reading your post makes me laugh a lot because my kids often do the same things when any guest comes to the house, they do the same things in front of them.I don't keep my things not care at all.

If any guest comes to the house, the children cause a lot of embarrassment in front of everyone, either they come out wearing my clothes or else they do something wrong somewhere, which makes the parents feel ashamed. 🤣🤣

Best wishes for you dear. Blessings 🤗

Best Regards 🤩
Maryam Nadeem

 last year 

Esas cosas no te vuelven a pasar, tomas las medidas correctas. 😄😄

Pero tranquila esas anécdotas queda para toda la vida y aunque no lo creas son momentos de felicidad y travesura que no volverán.

Saludos, mis mejores deseos.

 last year 

Haha 😀😃 your right 👍 they've become anecdotes. Thanks for visiting me and I appreciate your kind wishes!

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies


![IMG_20221128_163104.jpg](

 last year 

Thank you 🙏

 last year 

Hahaha...your kids must have given you enough shock that day. I can't imagine the way your male friends grasped and wondered what on earth was happening in that room. Sorry about the wedding experience. I'm glad that you are fine now.

 last year 

Yes dear those incidents has become an anecdote now. Thanks for engaging in my post I appreciate your time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.89
ETH 2421.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44