📢 Steem Kids Contest - Developing children's creativity: Lion mask - by @genesisaguilera

picsartcaradeleon.jpg



Hello, my little friends 🙋‍♀️



As a mother I like to help my son and encourage him to learn skills by working with materials, elements, and tools that enhance his creative capacity, ingenuity and imagination, something that was instilled in me as a child and that has always served me well.

That's why today I'm here to participate in this joyful creative contest from my friend @saracampero for the Steem Kids community and very appropriate for this carnival season.

📢 Steem Kids Contest - Developing children's creativity: Carnival 2022 🎭︎ [25STEEM]


To participate I made a cardboard mask to simulate a lion face, I hope you like it.




-- Materials --


To make this mask, I used a marker, sheets of cardboard of various colors, a mold, yarn, and scissors.



. . . .


📜 -- Step By Steep -- 📜




🦁 Step 1 🦁


To achieve it I needed a mold, so after trying several times I managed to make one perfect for the occasion, and very similar to a tiger, with its cute eyes and a lion nose. At once, we cut in two parts to have the supposed mane, on one side, and the face on the other.



. . . .


🦁 Step 2 🦁


Cut out the face twice, once on a yellow cardboard and once on a sheet of ordinary cardboard to be the base and to be a very strong mask that would be damaged.



. . . .


🦁 Step 3 🦁


With the markers, we draw the face of the lion on the yellow cardboard. This will be practically what the other children will see when my son wears the mask, so try to make it very funny.



. . . .


🦁 Step 4 🦁


I used the mold of the mane to cut out little eyelashes or fingers in different colored cardboard and glued them on the back of the mask.



. . . .


🦁 Step 5 🦁


To finish I pierced some small holes on the sides of the mask and with a string of yarn I managed to make something to hold it on the head and ears.




. . . .




Finished




Making crafts at home is perfect because it helps us to improve our concentration and reduce "a little" stress, plus we are creating something useful, and it is always better to do it in the company of children so that they also learn and have fun. I hope you liked my participation in the contest.

Thank you very much for coming to join me in this new adventure, I hope you can get to know me a little more, and that you invite me to be part of your groups of friends.





Greetings and may God bless you always🙏 BYE



-- Hi, I'm Genesis and I invite you to meet me - Achievement #1 --


0001-1596519167_20210519_220525_0000.png

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Sort:  
Loading...

Me encantó el paso a paso, divertido y hermoso resultado. Felicitaciones 🎉

 2 years ago 

Que bonito te quedo linda, felicidades, éxito en el concurso.

Hola amiga, está muy linda la máscara y práctica, suerte en el concurso.

Hola amiga @genesisaguilera es un gusto saludarte!

Te escribo para invitarte a nuestra comunidad Steem Studios. Una comunidad para los amantes de los videojuegos, películas y entusiastas de la tecnología.

Puedes leer más información en el post de Introducción, tambien tenemos Discord donde podrás aclarar tus dudas directamente conmigo o con algún otro Moderador y/o compartir tus publicaciones de la comunidad con todos los miembros. Saludos!

The "Art Curators Team" through @cindycam selected this publication for a vote in favor with the account @steemcurator04.
Keep sharing original and quality posts.
Nice job!

Use the #creative tag to easily locate your post.

Lindo trabajo amiga, te deseo exito!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70979.17
ETH 3849.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48