You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W1: My dreams in childhood by @yuceetoria

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

The educational system and admission hurdles have taken a few dreams away from many young people, as far as I know here in Nigeria. You can imagine a person who aspired to become a medical doctor but was admitted into Animal science department, that's a whole lot distance to what he/she has chosen.

In most cases, this can be attributed to insufficient grade for a particular course or a way the institution is controlling their admission into certain courses. I understand you very well on this and I wish you best on life.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Nigeria can kill someone's dreams, it's not even funny but what can we do. We move ahead. Thank you for engaging in my blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68787.38
ETH 2733.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72