The Steemkid Contest| My Unforgettable Steemit Surprise by @faithilyn

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

lady-honor-2404018_640.webp
Image Source

Thank you so much @ngoenyi for organising this wonderful contest and thank you @kyara2 for inviting me dear.

I joined Steemit in February 2021 through my friend @head1 who told me much about Steemit and even guided me in making my introduction post. Here is the link to my Introduction Post

On my introduction post, I received many upvotes and comments that I have never received again. I even got to know my country representative @yohan2on who introduced himself to me and started mentoring and guiding me. So I continued posting but though I was getting rewards for my posts but they were really too little compared to the rewards I got for my introduction post.

It was two months back when I got my biggest surprise. Since I stay far away from the city and I was the only steemians in my area at that time, my country representative @yohan2on told me to share the good news of steemit with other people and make a group of atleast 10 people, then he would travel to come to my area and train us. So I did what he told me and he indeed came. It was indeed a wonderful meet up day.

The biggest surprise came when I posted my diary game about our meet up and guess what?? I woke up to a vote of steemcurator01. I couldn't believe my eyes😲. I was so surprised because i had taken long without getting a visit from steemcurator01 and I was yearning for it.

I got out of bed, shouted on top of my voice and started dancing 💃💃💃. My husband was with me in the room, so he kept asking me the cause of too much dancing. All I remember telling him was curator01..., curator01...., curator01....while singing. He had not yet joined Steemit, so he didn't know about steemcurator01.

Here is the link to my biggest surprise post

I will indeed never forget that big surprise I got from steemcurator01. And am still hoping to get more surprises and visits from steemcurator01. While waiting for those surprises, I will continue to learn and work hard on Steemit by posting good content. Because I know that is the only way I will attract steemcurator01 to come and visit me again.

I would like to invite

CC: @ngoenyi

Sort:  

What a surprise!

 3 years ago 

Nkugambye!

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much sir. Am so grateful.

i love such surprises especially when we least expect certain tgings to happen.I pray you get more and more of those

 3 years ago 

Thank you dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68