@NGOENYI CONTEST #13|| YOUR FAVORITE CHILDHOOD STORY AND THE LESSONS|| 50 STEEM PRICE TO BE WON||10% TO @STEEMKIDSS BY @faithilyn

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)
Thank you so much @ngoenyi and @steemkidss for organising this wonderful contest. Growing up was really fun because my mother used to tell us alot of stories in the evening after we have all bathed and just sitted there waiting for time to eat supper and then go to bed. So that was usually the time my mother had all of us together.

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpogbBoG6aPBzAQzm3WtmzFxTbnJ14zYwJdYXZPwRZm7mS45Wz9q8X2BH4KEcFpHzMwUtav3qG6CUWbJAMqhqrq8nEwCKkKtyTspVV7C.png
Image Source

Tell me your favorite childhood story in not less than 250 words in your own words

I have many stories but I will share with you one that was my favorite. It's called **The story of two old women** In the village lived two old women, these women lived in the same house but they were always fighting each other. Whenever one of them told the other to do something, she would refuse.

So at times when they were going to sleep, they would fight about closing the door. One of the old women slept in the deep corner of the house and the other slept just a few metres from the door but the one who slept close to the door was so big headed that she always didn't want to get up and lock the door. And it was always the one who slept in the deep corner who always stood up to close the door.

So one day, they still argued about closing the door and finally they slept and left the door open because they all didn't want to be bothered. In the middle of the night, a lion passed by and found the door open, he just entered and pulled out the old woman who slept close to the door and took her. While the lion was taking the old woman, instead of the other one shouting for help and fighting for her friend, she just laughed and said "you see I told you". And then she went back to sleep still leaving the door open🤭

After the lion had finished eating the old woman, he came back again to the house and still found it open, he entered and pulled out the other old woman too and eat her too.😒

What are the lessons learned from that story? About five of them

  • I learnt that I should always be obedient. Whenever I am told to do something, I should do it inorder to avoid problems. Some problems come to us because we don't listen and obey.

  • I should not laugh at someone having problem because the same problem may come to me but instead I should be willing to give a hand of help.

  • If someone fails to do something that benefits us all and I am capable of doing it, then I should do it because when a problem comes it will hit all of us.

  • I should always be wise and correct my past mistakes. If the old woman had got up and closed the door after the lion had taken the first one, she would have been eaten. But she remained in her comfort zone.

  • Unity. I also learnt that fighting leads us no where yet when we are united and do things together, then we can get so far and we can live happy lives. These two old women, their lives were ended because they were not united.

How did you learn the story or who told you the story?

My mother told me and my other brothers and sisters this wonderful story.

At what age did you learn the story?

I learned this story when I was eight years. That was the age when we used to fight so much at home with each other. We all didn't want to listen to each other. I guess that's the reason why my mother decided to tell us that story.

So that we can learn to be united, to stop fighting, to love each other and also to help out whenever one needs help.

I am so grateful for these wonderful lessons that have guided my life ever since and that have made me a better person.
I would like to invite my friends @vianneyspirit @kyara2 and @brendakim to come and participate.

THANK YOU

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Indeed there is power in unity. Thank you for sharing this story I enjoyed reading it. We should learn to help others when they are in trouble and not laugh at them.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much dear

THank you dear for the invite

 3 years ago 

You are welcome dear

I appreciate

 3 years ago 

Alright dear

 3 years ago 

the story is very interesting, I really enjoyed it, and thank you for participating in the contest held by the #steemkids community.

Greetings

This publication is free of plagiarism ✅

 3 years ago 

Thank you dear

Thank you so much for the invitation and also for sharing such a beautiful experience.

 3 years ago 

You are welcome dear

 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing this moral story with us. Continue sharing your quality contents with us here, we love and appreciate you 💕

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much.

 3 years ago 

Wow wow, what a story, the old women were not quite wise even with their age, they could have at least been wise with calling for help, anyways it has ready been accomplished.
Thanks for sharing and keep sharing quality content with us

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

 3 years ago 

Don't mention.

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57687.08
ETH 2333.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36