SEC-S11W6- Share/Develop your creativity (DIY)

in Steem Kids & Parents10 months ago

Hello fam, I came upon this week's challenge and I was so touched seeing how most of my life is characterized by this phenomenon. Following the guidelines, I will be taking you through my journey as a DIY amateur.....



jj9o.jpg



What do you understand by DIY, state what you can be able to do yourself and explain them briefly

To my little understanding, DIY means 'Do It Yourself'. I have been acquainted with the term for about half a decade now and have constantly engaging in activities I learnt at the spot. The only sad thing is I don't take pictures of them because most of the time I am with my brothers and we end up talking about interesting stuffs that we almost don't suspect time slipping by. however, for those of which I have pictures, I attached them. So far I have been able to;

  • fix the broken electrical appliances in the house,

  • put together certain broken or worn out furniture,

  • fix the busted and faulty pipes in my home,

  • learn the arts to an average level,

  • play the piano and violin to a little above average level too

IMG_20180426_070558.jpg

IMG_20191010_163133_2.jpg

  • write professional essays, books and poetry,

  • practice cooking pretty well,

IMG_20211123_133448.jpg

  • mend my torn shoes and sandals.




How do you feel after you have made anything by yourself and what do you use those things you have made for?

Mostly when I draw or learn a new skill or finish learning a new piece, it refreshes my mind and takes me back to that time when I was a kid and had no care in the world. It is almost as though I find my Eutopia.



Building and repairing things also gives me that satisfaction especially when I do it with my brothers. We are oftentimes cumbered in jobs and school or tied up with one program or the other but building gives us the time we need to share ideas and bond. Usually I keep my drawings in a collection where they can't get tampered with. I hope to pass them on to my kids, occasionally though, I gift them out to my family so as to show them their importance to me.



Really do it yourself now. Show the materials you used, the process and the final look of what you have made.

Two of the courses I found interesting in my final year was the study of 20th Century Compositional Techniques and 20th Century History of Western Classical Music. I scored the highest in those courses because I had a fore knowledge that music is not independent of the arts or theatre or anything even. So I read up everything I could find from the century. It was there I stumbled on Pointillism. I first came across this form of art personally in 2019 but only considered it for the first time last year. So I thought making something of such delicacy that I learnt without a tutor or guiding video would prove that the only limit to your ability is that which you've set yourself.

For this beautiful piece I used a black Vista DOLLAR pen 0.7mm in width, an old (about three decade old) paper because of the delicate texture, and my Smartphone camera for capture.



Here is a step by step guidelines....
IMG_20230823_085826~2.jpg


IMG_20230823_090700~2.jpg


IMG_20230823_091947~2.jpg


IMG_20230823_093043~2.jpg


IMG_20230823_094011~2.jpg


IMG_20230823_095154~2.jpg


IMG_20230823_100813~2.jpg


IMG_20230828_160849.jpg


IMG_20230828_160757~2.jpg





What's your Advice to those who are finding it difficult to take part in anything DIY?

As the popular saying goes; "Rome was not built in a day" you can't expect to build anything worthwhile if you don't grow it. You might think you don't have the natural means to comprehend what it is you are trying to learn but experience has taught me that nothing is far-fetched if you put you mind to it. You just need to build that habit of Consistency and you are good to go.





IMG_20230828_160947.jpg

Here is me saying goodbye.......



I invite @giovanni0, @ezun1 and @tosin5 to come participate in this beautiful piece.

Sort:  

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @anasuleidy

image.png


 10 months ago 

Thanks for the support.

 10 months ago 

Hola que grandes talentes tienes, me gusto el mucho tu estilo de dibujar, espero algún dia poder hacer algo así, me encanto.

The way u have shown all your talent is amazing ....piano is amazing I also want to learn Piano good luck for contest

 10 months ago 

The instrument is truly amazing, I never for once regretted the times spent rehearsing. I hope you try it out too.
thanks for the visit.

Loading...
 10 months ago 

Waoo is good you are learning how to perfect your cooking skills, everything we do with our hands is always good.
Your face drawing is so beautiful, how I wish you were drawing me over there.

 10 months ago 

Ah ah, thanks.
It could be arranged.

You are gifted with a lot of talent, I like the sketch of the man's face.

Best wishes in the challenge!

 10 months ago 

Thanks friend.

 10 months ago 

El talento artístico lo tienes dentro, tanto en la comida, en la música y el dibujo.

El talento de tocar piano es hermoso y te debes sentir muy bien cuando tocas tonadas tan alegres como la que nos has regalado en esta presentación.

1_20210401_152726_0000.png

 10 months ago 

Yes friend, it does make me happy. Thanks a bunch.

 10 months ago 

Saludos amigo.
Que gran habilidad tienes de tocar el piano .
Felicidades
Te deseo éxitos en el concurso

 10 months ago 

Thanks for reading and also the feedback, thanks.

 10 months ago 

Wow , what a great art. It must taken a lot of hard work and consistency. Your food looks really yummy. And thanks for playing my fav musical instrument Violin 🎻

 10 months ago 

😁
What can I say?
I am flattered.
The food sure is yummy and the violin I do love.
Thanks for the feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56583.42
ETH 2984.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15