Thediarygame for (10/02/24): My Day In Words and Pictures|| All day doing the master's work

in Steem Kids & Parents6 months ago (edited)

IMG_20240210_115256_030.jpg

Introduction

My dear diary,

It was Saturday, and usually I used to wake up from 7:30-8am. The reason is that I used that time to rest from the early morning because I used to wake up by 5am Mondays to Fridays. But this Saturday was a different one. My mother had come to visit, so I woke up by 5 am as usual to gist, mother and child talk. You can imagine at my age, whenever Mummy comes visiting, we must have some discussions and laugh like new lovers.

Morning Activities

It was our Women in Ministry conference in the church (RCCG). After the discussion with my mother, I went to the kitchen to prepare breakfast and then bathed the children and myself and zoomed off to church. I ran out of time. The program was meant for 9am, but I got there by past 10 o'clock because I had to drop my son off with his father so that I could take care of only my girl.

IMG_20240210_213327_415_1707624168169.jpg[programme for the conference]

IMG_20240210_110238_414_1707624321790.jpg[women during the conference]

During the Conference

So I was in the church. I learnt it started at 9:30. Thank God, the aspect I was to anchor wasn't taken. The topic of the program was "Women of the Right Hand." We were charged to care for the hungry, needy, homeless, sick, prisoners, drug addicts, and the vulnerable people around us due to the situation of things around us. After all the conference topics were exhausted, the event came to an end by almost 1pm.

IMG_20240210_130706_645.jpg[before making my hair]

IMG_20240210_141450_822.jpg[after making hair]

Afternoon Activities (Saloon)

After the event, I went to the saloon to twist my hair in a saloon close to the church. After doing my hair, I went back to the church to wait for the choir rehearsals by 4pm. That is because if I'd got home, I would've been tired and not have been able to return by 4pm. So my daughter and I have been together since morning. She was so excited. We had a nice time together.

It was time for the rehearsal, the choristers started coming, and the rehearsal started. We were there till it was 5:55 because 6pm was prayer to break the church's ongoing fasting and prayer.

IMG_20240210_141509_788.jpg[my daughter]

Evening Period

I headed home immediately after the rehearsal because my daughter was tired, so we couldn't join the prayers. I got home at almost 7pm. My husband had already prepared dinner, probably because I told him I was coming home and, knowing that I would be tired, he decided to help.

I finally got home, my daughter and I went to shower, before we headed for our dinner of Banga soup with rice.

IMG_20240210_192231_077.jpg[pot of Banga soup]

After dinner, the heat inside was great, so I sat on the balcony to get some fresh air. So my children joined me, as the noise was great, my daughter started crying due to the brother's disturbances. We had to get inside the house. From there, I headed to my room to put my day down into my diary so that my Steemit family could see how my day went, though I slept off while typing.

Invitation to:

@realitytrend
@chilaw
@comfortpeter

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Loading...
Loading...
 6 months ago 

It was a day well spent with activities. Starting with your mother daughter talk/gist. I can understand. But are you the last child? Well, that shows you have a good relationship with your mother. Hope what she came with hasn't finished? Lols!

Your hair looks beautiful. I admire your daughter's resilience in being able to wait till that evening hours. She truly a good girl. Thank you for sharing your day with us

Hahaha! I'm the first child though. The things she brought is kept for strict management because of our economy.

For my daughter, she loves outings, she behaves well outside, then shows her bad side at home.

Thank you for the compliment. All appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68