SEC14 WK:#3:🤷My Perception About House Chores

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago (edited)

Introduction

Like it or not, no household can deny the fact of having a house chore for a day in their house. Or would you say you live in the bush? Of course not, as long as you live in a home, you sweep and mop, wash the dishes and clothes, etc. Those little jobs are what we call house chores.

Screenshot_20231213-223839_1702503552998.jpgsource

What does House Chores mean and what is your perception about it (do you enjoy it or not, tell us)

House chores are all domestic jobs done in the house. I see house chores as a 'a must do' in the home. It's something no one or home can avoid or do without.

"a job or piece of work that is often boring or unpleasant but needs to be done regularly:"source

I do house chores and I also encourage people to help me complete some of the chores I can't do. If you ask me if I enjoy doing them, I would say I don't enjoy doing all the chores except preparation of meals.

pexels-vlada-karpovich-7368167.jpgsource

What is included in the house chores that is done in your house?

The chores that are done in my house include:

  • Sweeping and mopping

  • Washing and ironing clothes

  • Washing dishes

  • preparing meals

  • Tiding of the rooms

  • Dusting of furnitures/gadgets

  • Emptying refuse etc

Which of them do you enjoy doing and how do you do them?

The only house chores I enjoy doing and with ease are preparing meals and washing dishes. I do that as a hobby. It is not difficult for me because this I have been doing since I was a young girl in my parents' house.

To make it easier for me, I pick each of the food items one after another to do and after that, I cook the meal. Immediately after cooking the meal or after eating, I wash the dishes. I don't heap them or leave for a long time to avoid laziness, I wash them off immediately.

pexels-rdne-stock-project-5591580.jpgsource

But the only thing I find it difficult to do is washing clothes. To be candid, I don't like washing clothes, my husband helps me a lot to do that.

Why is house chores so important to you and the family

House chores are so important to me and my family because they contribute to the overall well-being of my household. Imagine living in an unswept house or a kitchen packed with unwashed dishes and dirt.

Can you even imagine the kind of ailment that you and your family members may have? So, doing house chores is as important as my health, appearance, well-being and lifestyle.

Your advice to kids about house chores

My advice to kids about chores is that they should embrace it, learn how to do them. It's part of your life, you can't do without them, it's a must in every home. One thing is that what you avoid in your parents' house, you'll find them in your own house. How would you do them if you didn't learn to do it from when you were younger?

Develop an interest in knowing and doing house chores. You'll be proud you did.

pexels-kampus-production-7414385.jpgsource

Conclusion

Most people on the streets are angels, looking beautiful and clean while their homes are packed with debris emanating from left over or undone house chores. Develop an interest in doing house chores. Remember it's unavoidable. Do your chores or employ the service of a cleaning staff. Your well-being and that of your family matters a lot.

I'm inviting my friends;
@unyime23 and
@negro-bby

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Hello it is like this we live in a house that we need to take care of and clean not in the bush, every clean home is a symbol of peace, you like to cook and wash the dishes you succeed.

All people perform domestic chores to have an environment of peace and harmony.

Remember to place the label #burnsteem25

Blessings and success 💗

Thank you for reading, I also acknowledge your corrections.

Loading...
 9 months ago 

We naturally fear work and try to fake it but can we get away with not working? We have to do it for our own health and cleanliness. A person likes all activities, certain activities we enjoy. Love increases when your husband helps you. Children should be used to this from an early age as they learn responsibility and discipline. You can comment on my post if you want

Thank you, for reading and making such a nice comment. I appreciate!

You don't enjoy doing chores apart from cooking, wow. So could it be you feel lazy doing them or what? I know when we do one thing all the time, it becomes part of us and we live with it. Chores helps us stay healthy, and safe in our homes. It keeps us safe from harmful objects or animals. I do mine every week and I don't get tired.

Good luck in your entry!

I do my chores, but the one I do not get tired of is cooking apart from that is washing of dishes. Thank you for stopping by, I appreciate it.

 9 months ago 

Thanks for the invite…i enjoyed reading through and I will be dropping my entry soon

Thànk you for stopping by, I appreciate. I can't wait to read your entry as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58034.65
ETH 2448.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38