"Weekly Contest 05 || The Diary Game || A Churchy Weekend.

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians from all over the world. Greetings and a happy weekend to you all. I trust our weekend was great. Let me share with you all, about my day. Please read on.

MORNING

Today, I woke up quite early by 4 am. The aim was to study my books. I did so and I was quite happy and fulfilled for that. When it was past 6 am, I went ahead to observe my morning devotion and committed my day to God.
I decided to observe my fasting today, therefore the prayer was longer than usual. I also read my Bible.

I observed the time was far spent, and I remembered the two church programs I was to have today, so I prepared for it.

At 9 am, I left for the Impact Academy which was the first program I was to attend. I got there soon and they had already started.

IMG_20240525_102448_418.jpg
During the Impact Academy

It was a program for Students; secondary, university, and young professionals.

IMG_20240525_104824_721.jpg
Taking notes

We learned about the different ways to stand out and succeed in life.
Soon, the program ended at noon.

AFTERNOON

Remember I told you I had two programs today? When we were dismissed from the Impact Academy, I went ahead to attend the second program.
I got there with another of my church members, who is also my friend, and noticed they had started, it was a praise session. I joined in singing and thanking God for everything He had done in my life.

After the praises, we listened to a message by the mummy there, titled “The reckless love of Jesus and discipleship”.
We were reminded about the boundless and limitless love of Jesus for us. God loved us so much that even when we were still sinners, Jesus died for us.

We learned that love is seen in action and not words. Love is sacrificial.
And so we were admonished to love God and everyone around us.

EVENING

The program continued into the evening, the next thing was a love feast, and we were given gifts born out of love. I was given a gratitude jotter, which was meant to be used for writing the good things God has done for us. I was also given snacks and a drink.

IMG_20240525_151917_265.jpg
The gifts

After the program, we took some pictures
and I went home feeling blessed.

IMG-20240525-WA0038~2.jpg
Taking pictures

I got home and assisted in cooking, and soon food was ready.
This will be my first food for the day.

IMG_20240525_184534_189.jpg
During the cooking

We cooked rice and stew. It was a delicious one. I ate and also enjoyed the meal.
After eating, I took a stroll outside to see my friend whom I sent to buy some stuff for me.

IMG_20240525_185943_381.jpg
Food is ready

When I returned, I decided to surf the internet with my phone. Then I also wrote about my day.

Thank you very much for reading about my day.

I invite my friends @pandora2010 @goodybest @zekanem.

ALL PICTURES SNAPPED WITH MY PHONE

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by @fombae

Note:

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76