My Pictures, My Memories Contest WK #09👉My Picture Album Is Safe With Steem

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year (edited)

Introduction

Hello wonderful steemians,

I bring you greetings from this end. I'm so excited to be part of this contest organized by @ngoenyi on my pictures, my memories.

To be candid, each time i come across this contest, it leaves a fresh memory of great times i've had in the past and the wonderful pictures i took in such occasions.

Indeed, such beautiful pictures are not supposed to be lost, hence, the need to save them.

2022-03-03-14-00-07-283-1.jpg
Shot by a friend using with smartphone

This beautiful picture was taken on the first day i appeared on screen play. It was taken in 2021. I cannot remember the month and day.

As a drama minister, i have ever dreamed to appear on screen. We have been doing more of live presentations in my theatre and this time, we planned going out for a shoot.

We planned it and that day we headed for a location. I was very much happy, not just that we are acting a movie, but that my dream is becoming reality.

The shooting wasn't easy for me. It was just the first time i was appearing on a camera. My director would always tell me, "Esther, this is not a stage play, it is a screen play. Brace up! You can do it." I was determined to cope even with the training i have received. I encouraged myself and the rest of it was a testimony.

After the day's shoot, a friend of mine quickly asked that she gives me a shot. I obliged and i had such a beautiful picture out there.

The picture is so memorable to me. I will keep it safe and show my children the first day i went for shooting.

IMG_20220628_153913.jpg
Shot with digital camera

This picture was shot in celebration of my birthday on 29th June, 2022. It's indeed a great memory for me. Celebrating my great day in a golden way. The smiles i put on there clearly speaks how happy i was that day. Friends and well wishers were demanding for my pictures to post in other to celebrate me in their own way.

It was just a great day for me and the picture reminds me of that day and how happy i was to turn a new age in health.

2018-05-06 18.11.51.jpg
Shot with smartphone

This last picture reminds me of the day i did my matriculation in University of Uyo. It was on 2018. If there could be a day to forget, it's never going to be this day.

The joy of getting admitted into the university level. I was not prepared to write jamb that year. My parents were not financially stable to see me and my sister who was still a jambite through school that year. They asked that i wait while my sister writes jamb and get admitted first.

Many people encouraged me to write jamb and at least have an experience and i decided to give it a trial. Both of us wrote jamb that year and passed. It was an issue as my parents were confused on whom to see through school that year and who would wait.

Finally, both of us entered school that year. I got admitted into University of Uyo, Akwa Ibom State, while my sister got admitted into Federal University of Technology, owerri.

On my matriculation, my happiness was not just that I'm matriculating, but, that my sister and i was finally admitted and both of us are in school.

My parents came to honour my matriculation. Seeing those beautiful smiles on their faces that day, i vowed to make them proud.

Today, i didn't just make that promise, i fulfilled it. My parents now have a graduate in the house and soon my sister will graduate too.

S/NShot byDevice Used
Picture 1FriendSmartphone
Picture 2Professional photographerDigital Device
Picture3FriendSmartphone

This is all about my picture contest this week

I invite @patudoh @bossj23 and @m-fdo to join this contest.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for June 2023
Curated by - @karianaporras

Your past Memories is very Beautiful.

Thank you very much

Awesome! 😊

Thank you verry much

 last year 

Wow thank God you made it into the university. You know Some time we really have to give a try of some thing to know if it going to work out for us. @estem "I mean a good trial" please. And now you are a graduate of I'm not mistaken. I'm happy for you.

Thank you very much. We need to give things a trial.

 last year 

Yeah. I'm happy for you. You made it to the top.

 last year 

Your memories really tells alot of stories
And you are right, birthdays the feeling alone can brighten a sad mood
Wish you success in the contest

Thank you very much

 last year 

Your pictures are really worth keeping, as it remind you about some good memories.
Good luck on your entry cheers 🥂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56847.11
ETH 2970.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29