My Pictures, My Memories Contest WK #08👉My Picture Album Is Safe With Steem.

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year (edited)

Introduction

Greetings, great steemians. How are you doing? it's a pleasure to be in this contest organized by @ngoenyi on my pictures, my memories.

How do you feel when you lost those memorable pictures of yours? It's time to get them saved.

FB_IMG_16788231236505921.jpg

👉 Describe the event that the pictures represent, include why the picture is so special to you.

This picture was taken on 31st March 2020. It was my sisters birthday and we went out to celebrate it in a grand style. This is a picture of my sister and I. It was such a nice moment celebrating with her on her great day.

I was very happy to be with her that day. Since we got admission into university, we've not had time with each other and have not celebrated our birthdays together physically. The covid 19 pandamic brought us back and we celebrated it in a grand style and it made this picture special to me.

FB_IMG_16857798850691122.jpg

This picture was taken in my school, University of Uyo, Nigeria. It was on 18th November, 2022. It was the day i signed out from the Department of Accounting. I wrote my last paper in my second semester, final year. It was my friend that gave me that nice shot.

I was very happy that i will no longer attend classes, write term papers, assignments, test and exams again as an undergraduate. My picture here clearly states my mood that day and i couldn't help but expressive my emotions.

It was a great moment for us all. The joy of seeing friends sign on your shirt and the congratulations received were second to none.

I was so happy remembering that those days of night classes has come to an end and i can have a little freedom from academics in the university community.

This picture is special in my heart. My children and grandchildren will see when their mom and grandma signed out from the university.

FB_IMG_16857799131202870.jpg

This was the day i defended my project. The topic was on "Budgeting and Budgetary Control As A Tool of Accountability In Government Ministries in Akwa Ibom State."

I defended so well that day and the panel was impressed with my performance. One of them congratulated me and i was happy.

The thought of defending my project and not just that, defending well got me happy.

I took many pictures that day. I was happy that i have successfully fulfilled all the requirements needed to be awarded B.SC in Accounting.

I celebrated it with my friends and neighbours and I'm grateful for such help from God.

It's so special to me. It's a dream turned reality. I ever dream to be in University and this day, it was fulfilled.

👉 State who are/is in pictures and how the pictures were taken, that is, were they with your device? Or by a professional photographer? Let us know

S/NPhotos taken byDevice used
Picture 1Professional PhotographerDigital Device
Picture 2FriendInfinix Smartphone
Picture 3FriendInfinix Smartphone

👉 What can you say about this contest, any suggestions for improvement?

I want to congratulate the moderator for this contest. It's really a good one. It helps remind us of the sweet memories we had with these pictures and help us keep them safe and saved.

I invite my friends @okere-blessing @josepha @ruthjoe

Sort:  
 last year 

Belated Congratulations on your graduation i feel how you are happy in those pictures with your smile which speak alot about your State of Joy and your dreams achieved wish you well in your my sister.

Thank you very much for your kind wishes. I appreciate

 last year 

You are welcome

 last year 

It's amazing to see how fast you are learning,babe I'm so proud of you. Congratulations on your graduation steemit will save them for you. Keep steeming my dear.

Thank you very much, ma. Thank you for inviting me to this amazing platform. I will keep doing better.

 last year 

Thank you for posting in the community.

Club Status#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI12.4
Score (quality/rules)8/10
Verification date:2023-06-03
 last year 

Hello dear the pictures you just shared with us as well as save in steemit are all amazing and am happy that you are beginning to grow very fast in the steemit platform. Keep it up dear and never give up.

Am proud of @okere-blessing.

Thank you very much. This is an amazing platform and I'm glad to be here. I will never give up.

Beautiful pictures and a nice write up too, well done @estem

Thank you for your beautiful comment

You’re most welcome 🙏🏾 😊

 last year 

All the pictures you shared are nice, defending your project successfully is a very good achievement dear, I wish you good luck.

Thank you for leaving a beautiful comment on my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66436.09
ETH 3439.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65