Sundays: steem promotion/Recruitments/powerup

Happy weekend, my dear steemians. Best of luck in the weekend. I am delighted to have you with me. And I want to appreciate the context's organizer. Thank you @steemkidss for the contest.

Powering up has really helped me to build my account over time. Today I will share with you all how I was able to power up some of my Steem to increase my Steem power to enable me support more people within the Steemit platform.

Over the few periods I have stayed on the platform I have noticed that the process of powering up our Steem remains thesame and for that reason there will be no much changes to the process on my previous power up here on this platform.

Now let's see the step by step process which I used to power up this amount of Steem.

Step 1: Firstly, I Login to my Steemit wallet and I used my private active key because that is the key that gives access to performing such a transaction. You can see the image of my assets below as it shows that I can perform other functions.

Screenshot_2024-06-22-15-21-40-85_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg

Step 2: Secondly I clicked on the drop down button which is standing beside my liquid Steem and I selected the power up option you see in the screenshot below.

Screenshot_2024-06-22-15-21-44-16_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg

Step 3: Thirdly, I entered the amount of the Steem I wanted to power up and in this case I powered up all my Steem and that is why you see all Steem is selected and then I went ahead to press the power up button as seen in the screenshot below.

Screenshot_2024-06-22-15-21-48-48_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg

Step 4: Lastly, I was asked to confirm the transaction which I did by clicking on the ok button as you can see from the screenshot below.

Screenshot_2024-06-22-15-21-51-63_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg

Step 5: Finally I went back to my wallet to see if the Steem has been added to my Steem power and I noticed that the asset has been added hence I went ahead to go out of the wallet because what I wanted has taken place.

Screenshot_2024-06-22-15-22-01-33_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg

Write the importance of performing powerup.

Powering up has many important and the most relevant reason for powering up our Steem is because we want to grow our account and steem power. As you know we always want an upvote and this upvote comes when the voter has a tangible Steem power.

As i am being supported, I want to also support others here on Steemit through my little Steem power by always upvoting on their article as well. I have also learnt about curation reward which I will also wan to earn always when I vote on other people's posts.

So this is the main reason why I'm powering up and growing my account at this moment. So that is why I have joined this community today to grow my account through this process.

This is my story for the week and I would like to invite @vickyson @josepha and @simonnwigwe to join the contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66239.71
ETH 3448.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61