SEC17 WK:#5: caring for aged and dependent relatives in the families.

Hello, steemian friends, all the best in the struggles. I am impressed with your time for and want to appreciate the organizer of this context titled " Caring for aged and dependent family"

woman-100343_1280.jpg
Source

I would have loved to view the aged as some person who is old or advanced in age and dependent relatives as those that cannot meet their ends again either because of age,ilment, etc.

Yes, I have some dependent relatives in my family. My nephews, nieces, and aged mother who I was brought up by.

For my nephews and nieces, it's circumstances because the father at a tender age, and for the mother is old age.

The first is my late elder's brother's children and the wife even before her demise because she was a complete housewife, meaning she was not engaged in and productive activities.

My elder brother died when the first male born of the family was about 15 years old, still struggling with his secondary education and the younger ones with primary.

old-man-1147283_1280.jpg
Source

I and my two other brothers each on their way tried to give them the necessary assistance they needed even though it was not 100%. It's because they cannot provide for their needs.

That continued with high pressure and later subsided to some level when all graduated from higher institutions of learning except the last born who is almost rounding up with his.

The assistance is not yet over because even the graduates have yet to engage fully to meet their ends.

And for the second category of dependant is the aged mother who brought me up who is around 80 years old. Even though she is not my maternal mother. She has been barren since marriage and I took the place of her child since she brought me up.

I look at these as my duties, and I did them before now as a force but in a little time they became part of me and I am deriving pleasure in doing them because the more I do the more I have a relaxed mind

I also think that l or my children may be victims of dependency one day, and as I am doing that I feel I am gathering treasures for myself.

Of course, I was also a dependant before now and I or my children may. I did not bring up myself, but others, just as I said I was brought up by someone else. They raised me to become independent in terms of feeding, clothing, and education.

fisherman-5970480_1280.jpg
Source

When I secured admission into high school of of learning, before I could settled down to face my studies, someone whom I met for the first time housed and fed me.

Even after graduation before I could engage, a family friend member housed and fed me before I have fully became independent, even though not 100% independent because no human on it claims to be as nature is concerned.

This is my story for the week and I will like to invite @dave-hanny @josepha and @simonnwigwe to join the contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 months ago 

Thank you for the invite, parents needs care and love especially when they are aged and that comes with alot of blessings to those who serve them wholeheartedly. Thanks once more and I wish you the very best.

Una gran bendición tener en un momento de la vida, que alguien nos atienda y nos provea amor y apoyo.

Te felicito por ser una persona agradecida con tu cuidador. La biblia nos enseña"que todo lo que el hombre siembra eso cosecha"

Éxito en la competencia

hola, amigo me agrada ver con el amor que hablas de tu madre de crianza de brindo un apoyo maravilloso y se que tu le estas retribuyendo todo ese amor bendiciones y exitos con el concurso.

Loading...
Hola amigo, espero te encuentres muy bien. Me alegra que entre tú y tus hermanos le hayan brindado el apoyo a tus sobrinos, lamento el fallecimiento de tu hermano mayor.

Tu madre de crianza te necesita y es maravilloso que puedas brindarle todas las atenciones y cuidados que merece. Somos dependientes al nacer y nuevamente cuando llegamos a la vejez, esperando que nuestros hijos hayan recibido un buen ejemplo y podamos ser atendidos y apoyados cuando lo necesitemos.


Fue un gusto leer tu publicación. Saludos y bendiciones.


Hello friend, the circumstances of life and advanced age make people become dependent without wanting to be. When we act with a good heart, life itself gives us good rewards without expecting them. Their fight is arduous, everything will be fine. Greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60782.50
ETH 3371.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51