" Weekly contest 12// The Diary Game// how I spent my today 20/8/2024

IMG_20240820_171112_104.jpg

Greetings dear steemains of this great community. I hope the present weather is treating you well. I feel so delighted each time I have the privilege to share with you, and I want to sincerely thank @m-fdo for this great opportunity, God bless you ma'am. I still remain your girl @enyddy, sharing with you how my day went.

And so I woke up not quite early by 5am as usual, but about 6am, cos of the cold weather and for the fact that I didn't sleep on time the previous night. I managed to get up so I could prepare breakfast. Leaving my kids still fast asleep.

IMG_20240820_065005_168.jpg

They were still enjoying their sleep.

I didn't forget to kneel beside my bed to tell God thank you for a brand new day.
After which I wash my face and brush my teeth. Then I went into the kitchen to prepare breakfast of 'rice and beans'. It didn't take too long to arrange all the things I needed to prepare the meal.

IMG_20240820_070736_468.jpg

items for my breakfast

After I had done preparing those items and putting them into the pot i made the kids to get up and take their bath so that when the food is done, they must have finished dressing. We had a church program to attend, so everyone were actually preparing to go.
Some minutes into it, the food was ready for everyone to eat. So we had our breakfast afterwards.

IMG_20240820_091516_037.jpg

The rice and beans I prepared.

After having the breakfast , we packed all we needed to take to the church and l off we went.
I love every moment spent in the house, because of the impact it has on me. Aside being our fasting and prayer, it was also our (IMAC)- International, Ministers, Advancement, Conference. A lot of ministers (pastors) gathered to be impacted.
Wisdom they say is profitable to direct. I enjoyed every aspect of the teaching. We were taught that keys to effective stewardship are :

  • Knowledge
  • The Holy Spirit, which makes us effective, and
    that you must be willing and obedient. And that there is a height that God takes you to when you pursue him psalm 42: 1. It was indeed a nice time in God's presence.

IN THE AFTERNOON

After the close of service, we stayed around to interact with others, and we have to wait for hubby to finish all he needed to do. That was when one of our church member who is also a steemain came to share her progress so far and what the challenges she had with me, I encourage her to keep pushing as we will get there someday. We finally boarded a tricycle and get home.

IMG_20240820_105838_998.jpg

Inside tricycle

The tricycle we entered didn't give us what we really expected, cos it was very slow and the fact that we were so hungry didn't give us joy at all. And all we needed at that time was to get home and eat something. Being hungry and angry at the same time made me forget to stop at the shop along our way home that sells delicious groundnut, cos I had promised my kids I was going to buy on our way home. It was when we reached the house that they reminded me.
I had to tell them I will buy some other day.

IN THE EVENING

It was evening already when we arrived home, cos the distance from our home to the church is not close at all. We settled in, take a shower and I warm the remaining food I made in the morning for everyone to eat.
Later that evening, my mum came to my house, we had planned to visit my farm to see what was happening. Thank God the rain that fell had subsided. So I went to my farm with my mother since it was not really far from where I am living.

IMG_20240819_155013_804.jpg

on my way to the farm.

On getting there with my mum. The first thing I noticed was that my plantain that was almost strong enough for me to harvest, was cut off by an unknown fellow, can you imagine that? I wasn't happy at all. And that made me to cut down the one that was not properly strong cos if I have to leave it, I might not come back to see it

IMG_20240819_161547_888.jpg

Cutting down plantain

I also cut down some leaves used for cooking soup I. e Atama leave and Editan leave and I gave them to my mother cos I was not ready to cook with any of them. I was happy i had some things to gather for my mother to take home from the farm.

IMG_20240819_162321_306.jpg

Cutting down leaves for soup

My mum could not stop thanking me for the items I have given her from my farm. And I was happy I did. We headed home as soon as possible cos rain started drizzling again. We arrived before rain became stronger. I wash off the dirt I contacted for the farm as I finally had some good rest.

IMG_20240819_163959_795.jpg

IMG_20240819_163928_911.jpg

I would love to invite @chisom77 , @hyacinthfavour and @kuzboy to join this context.

Thank you for taking time to read through, I appreciate.

Sort:  
 15 days ago 

Good day ma!

Truly the weather of this time around is very cold, and it has been raining since, we just observed a three days rainy day with no stop here at my side so is normal.
What a nice and delicious breakfast, ma you really tried, you are indeed a good chef that knows how to compose your diet, and I believed that your kids will really enjoy the food.

You have disappoint your children by not buying the groundnut for them due to anger 🤬, but never the less, you really spent your day well and successful.

I really enjoyed your diary post which was occupied with a lot of varieties, Best of luck 🤞.

Thank you so much @dannyben39. And thank you for the compliment. I sure bought more than 1 groundnuts for them the next day or🤣

Loading...

Congratulations!

Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

Steem For Ladies

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33