Skids&pars 4 Weeks Of Fruits: Week #3- My Third Best Fruit Is.....(Watermelon)

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year (edited)
Hi, I hope everyone is doing well. This is the third week of the challenge "my top 4 fruits," which was organized by @steemkidss. I shared my second-best fruit, the mango, last week, and this week I'll share my third-best fruit, the watermelon.

steem.JPG

What is your 3rd best fruit out of the 4 you love so much?

My third best fruit out of four is

WATERMELON
Watermelon is a large, round fruit with a hard green rind and juicy, sweet pink or red flesh. It is usually grown in warm climates, and is a popular summertime snack. Watermelons are typically about 10 to 12 inches in diameter, and can weigh between 5 and 25 pounds. They are composed of 92% water, making them very hydrating and refreshing. Watermelons are high in vitamins A and C, as well as potassium and antioxidants.

Why do you love this fruit so much? State at least 3 reasons

I love watermelon because it is sweet, juicy, and refreshing. It is a great fruit to enjoy during the hot summer months. It also has many health benefits, such as being rich in vitamins A and C, potassium, and antioxidants.

I also love It because, it contains a powerful antioxidant that may help protect against certain types of cancer. Watermelon is low in calories and high in water content, making it a great choice me and also for those who want to lose their weight.

Three (3) reasons why I love watermelon are:

  1. It is extremely refreshing and hydrating on a hot summer day.

  2. Watermelon is very low in calories and high in vitamins and minerals, making it a great snack for those looking to stay healthy.

  3. Watermelon provides a delicious and juicy treat that is both sweet and tart.

How easy is it to source this fruit in your locality of city?

It depends on the locality and city. In my areas, it is fairly easy to source watermelon fruit as it is widely available in supermarkets, local produce markets, and in some main road. However, in some areas it may be more difficult to find or require more effort to locate a supplier.

Is it seasonal? And can it be dried and preserved?

Yes, watermelon is a seasonal fruit that is typically available during the summer months in most areas.

It cannot be dried and preserved, but it can be converted to juice and preserved.

Take some pictures of the fruit you love so much and include a selfie of you with the fruit

IMG_20230228_180243_3_1677606384882.jpg

write a message to that fruit telling it how much you love it.

Dear Watermelon,

I just wanted to say thank you for being such a delicious and refreshing fruit! I love your juicy, sweet flavor and all the great health benefits you provide. You bring the perfect amount of sweetness to my life, and I'm so thankful for that.
Thanks for always being there for me.

If you are to choose a third best fruit again, will you still choose this fruit? Why will you stick to this choice, or why not?

Absolutely, I will choose watermelon again, and again because of it health benefits I have mentioned above.

Conclusion

Watermelons are a delicious and refreshing fruit that can be enjoyed in a variety of ways. They are full of nutrients and antioxidants and are a great source of hydration. Watermelons can be used in salads, smoothies, juices, and even desserts. They are a healthy and satisfying way to cool off during the summer months.

Thanks for reading
I invite @josepha @simonnwigwe @elzia.

By @emultiplex

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello @emultiplex, it's interesting to know that you're a big fan of watermelon and that it is your fourth fruit. Me personally, I love watermelons when served cold. It's more satisfying than most fruit. Thanks for outlining the importance of watermelon and why you like it. Wishing you best of luck in this contest ............

Club Statusclub 5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI10.7
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:1-03-2023
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.36
ETH 3507.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54