Food Challenge Contest Week #97: "How I Prepared My Delicious Afang Soup"

in Steem Kids & Parents6 months ago
GREETINGS

Hello there, my fellow steemit friends. Happy new week to you all. In my article today, I will be sharing my yesterday's food diary with you all.

Introduction
IMG_20240122_200349.jpg
My Delicious Afang Soup

Yesterday really went well. I woke up in the morning, I did my morning chores and I laid down and watch a movie. After the movie, I was feeling hungry and as a student living alone, I decided to plan on what to cook. I remembered today was Itam market and I had a friend there. I decided to go there and buy something to prepare Afang soup.

IMG_20240122_150415.jpg
Itam Market

I reached there some minutes past 12. I went to see my friend. We sat and had a little chat. Since I don't really know about the market, my friend showed me around and helped me bought everything I wanted to buy. I was happy and I thanked him for everything.

How I Prepared My Delicious Afang Soup

When I reached the house, I brought out everything I bought from the market. Somethings I bought include:

  • Sliced Afang
  • Waterleaf
  • Kpomo
  • Stock fish
  • Periwinkle
  • Palm oil
  • Onga seasoning
  • Crayfish
  • Grinded pepper, etc.
IMG_20240122_193041.jpg
My Soup Ingredients
IMG_20240122_164528.jpg
My Sliced Afang

After removing everything I bought, I took my sliced afang to the nearby market and grind it.

IMG_20240122_172823.jpg
The grinding process
IMG_20240122_173025.jpg
Almost ready

When I got home, I made my garri before cooking. After making my garri, I washed my waterleaf and sliced it. I also washed my Kpomo, stockfish and periwinkle. I steamed my Kpomo and stock fish first.

IMG_20240122_193724.jpg
My steamed Kpomo
IMG_20240122_193839.jpg
My grinded afang and palm oil

I later cooked my waterleaf and after some minutes I added a little quantity of water. I poured my steamed Kpomo and stockfish inside. I also added some Onga cubes, crayfish, pepper, periwinkle and salt. I allowed it to cook for. After some minutes, I poured my grinded afang and I poured oil on it. I allowed it to cook for few seconds before I finally stirred it.

IMG_20240122_195930.jpg
My Afang Soup Is Ready

Boom, my delicious Afang soup is ready. I served myself and ate to my satisfaction.

Conclusion

Thank you all for reading my post. I want to thank steem kids and parents for bringing up such a wonderful contest. Living as an independent student, my cooking skills are developing and I am happy about it. I can now cook variety of food on my own.

Thank you all and have a great week.

Cc,
@bossj23

Sort:  
Loading...
 6 months ago 

So men can really cook like this. Your ingredients are just on point and your steps as well. UniUyo is exposing you to manhood. I know you'll learn fast and well. Wishing you best of luck in this challenge

 6 months ago 

Yes oo men can cook. Uniuyo is showing me the real thing 😁. Thanks for your support.

 6 months ago 

Noted

Loading...
 6 months ago 

Eteh....where your house deh.
I'm coming to get my share of the meal.
See as I dey swallow saliva na

 6 months ago 

Wow, Emmy! Your Afang soup looks absolutely mouthwatering! 😍 It's impressive to see how you took the initiative to go to the market and gather all the fresh ingredients yourself. Your step-by-step explanation of the cooking process is very detailed and easy to follow. The addition of kpomo, stockfish, and periwinkle did add a rich flavor to the soup. Thank you for sharing your culinary journey with us and demonstrating your growing cooking skills as an independent student. Steem on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71