My action to make our environment cleaner, greener and healthier 🌴🌲🌲🌲🌵

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

Greetings and welcome to my blog



I am @emmaboy23, a hardworking Nigerian steemian and I love participating in contest such as this. A special thanks to @ngoenyi for organizing such a wonderful contest like this and today I will be taking part in a planting activity which involves me planting water leaf.

IMG_20240721_151246.jpg



I consider planting a daily routine on its own provided one has a farm or a place to engage in such activities. As a lover of nature, I am always amazed by what nature has to offer us and the different things we can be able to cultivate from the soil by just planting a little seed. Am not saying all planting are the same but am saying that some are easy to plant and they eventually grow as many as possible. Take for instance a pawpaw tree, it only requires you to have some of it's seed in large quantities and then plant it and allow it to grow, if it's a good seed and a good land then the pawpaw will do well.

IMG_20240721_151131.jpg



Now let's go over to the water leaf, water leafs are popularly known for their uses in cooking food especially soups. I have seen many people buy this leaf in the market at a high cost while I have them many at my plantation.


Remember in my last post in this contest I said I had a plantation or a farm where I plant all sorts of plants both for commercial and substantial purposes,well water leaf has been one of the plants I grew on the farm and it has offered me a lot of things, starting from the need to no longer go to The market to buy it. When I started planting and harnessing the stems of the water leaf for planting people taught I was foolish and little minded for doing such a thing but when it started growing and multiplying I reaped the fruit of my labour.

IMG_20240721_151051.jpg



Like I said earlier it is a leaf used to cook a variety of soup for eating such as water leaf soup, vegetable soup, Atama soup, okazi soup etc and many more, i particularly love the vegetable soup because of how much the water leaf is required to cook it and also the process used are good too.

IMG_20240721_151223.jpg



It doesn't take much to plant the water leaf, there are two processes involved in planting this leaf and there are either by the seed or by the stem. I decided to use the stem to grow mine and it is doing tremendously well. All you have to do is get as much stem as you want, till or make the soil good for planting and then put it into the soil and allow to grow, Consistent nurturing and care of it will enable it grow better and faster. I encourage everyone to have this leaf at their respective homes as it does not require much space to start and does not occupy much space.


Inviting @missyleo @bossj23 @kidi40 to join me in this contest as well to drop their opinions on this topic, I hope to see and read your amazing entries in this community

Cc @ngoenyi

THANKS FOR STOPPING BY

Sort:  

Hardwork pays and you are surely enjoying the benefit of it. You don't just have crops when you plant on your own but you are sure of eating a healthy crop. Goodluck on the contest.

Thanks for going through my post.

TEAM 3
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts and good comments.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQS7DDhuAKf29F7vpHfehVs7pHFahUnqLcwM2PB3MNEg4EjKX9tWcXbGwULVvcqMsuW3g1SbYPy.png

Curated by : @ngoenyi
Loading...

I love the fact that you are a love of nature because nature is beautiful. God just too much, we plant small quantity of seeds and harvest large quantity of it. I wish you success in your entry

 2 months ago 

Thank you for your entry and for taking time to plant and care for your farm. It shows that you want the environment to be greener. Weldone!

Thank you ma

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61497.04
ETH 2478.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66