Thediarygame for 16th March 2024: Went to the Farm

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago

Hello Steemians, how is your weekend going? I am here with something that will keep your eyes well-fed. Don't go anywhere. It's diary time...

Morning

PXL_20240316_115450596.jpg

Saturdays are for marriages, and Saturdays are for relaxation, flexing, and rest. But in this Nigerian economy, Saturdays are for only the rest from academic and secular jobs. Saturday is the best time for farming, so my day was a day at the farm. When last we went to the farm I shared it here and it was fun. Yesterday my dad informed us we would go to the farm to uproot the remaining cassava since the last one we got to process garri is already finishing.

I woke up early and brushed my teeth, had my bath, and dressed up. I remembered I needed to make a post about my 3 months on Steemit so I borrowed my sister's Steemit hangout cloth and took a picture.

PXL_20240316_083308764.PORTRAIT.jpg

I quickly changed back into light clothing that would be suitable for farming. We got into the car and headed to the farm in my father's car. Along the way, we stopped to buy bread because no one had breakfast and we were hungry.

PXL_20240316_093949059.jpg

On reaching the farm we got to work uprooting the cassava, my sister @vudeme123, my dad, I, and our last born uprooted the cassava.

Afternoon

In the afternoon, the sun was up and we were getting tired. We had a coconut tree on the farm, my dad called someone to help us pluck the coconut. I love coconut water because it helps in restoring energy quickly. I drank the water hungrily and thereafter used the coconut itself to eat bread. This is a very delicious combo that will ignite your taste buds.

PXL_20240316_113159958.jpg

PXL_20240316_120417859.jpg

After we had enough rest we finished up the remaining work and parked the cassava into the boot of my father's car. My dad drove us back to the house where we began peeling the cassava. Our good neighbors assisted us in the peeling and we were done in no time. Next was washing the peeled cassava, @vudeme123 washed the cassava twice to make sure sand and other impurities were not there. Then she packed the cassava into a clean bag and we set off to the mill for processing and frying.

PXL_20240316_140418578.jpg
Peeling the cassava

Screenshot_20240316-211721.jpg
washing the cassava

Evening

It was evening when we got to the meal, the first thing we did was grind the cassava into a paste. We did it twice to make sure the paste came out very smooth. After that we will tie it in bag and press it overnight then tomorrow it will be fried into garri for consumption.
By the time we were done and got back home I was tired, hungry and feeling dirty. I entered the bathroom and had a long shower while my sister prepared dinner. Once I'm done eating I will have a long sleep.

Thank you my friends, for reading to this point. I invite @zekanem, @mesola, @heriadi to comment on my post and participate in this contest.

10% to @steemkidss

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by - @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Note:

Loading...
 3 months ago 

Thank you for sharing your day of farming and processing cassava with us! It sounds like you had a productive time despite the hard work. Your detailed description and pictures provide a vivid insight into your activities. Keep up the good work!

 3 months ago 

Thank you for your entry. It is noted

 3 months ago 

You must always endeavour to share your publications on twitter and you the following tags

#steem #steemit $steem

This is very important to us as a community

I always do that @ngoenyi Ma

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61696.14
ETH 3401.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52