Food challenge contest week #95 || For kids and parents || How to prepare Clam pepper soup.

in Steem Kids & Parents5 months ago

This is my first time participating in this contest, and I want to thank @steemkidss for organizing this, I would love to first of all invite, @zekanem @chinelohannah, @vudeme123 to join this contest. Stay with me as I show you how I made my clam pepper soup.

IMG_20240113_205853.jpg

Have you eaten clams before?, and tell me about your experience with it.

INGREDIENTS
  • Clams
  • Fresh pepper
  • Salt
  • Maggi
  • Cray fish etc.
STEPS INVOLVED.

Step 1.

We first of all of course put our clams in the water, this is so that they don't die.
IMG_20240113_204523.jpg

Step 2.

Now it's time to open the shell, this is quite difficult, but a simple way to do it is to use a knife to put in between them and crack it open at both ends.

IMG_20240113_204851.jpg

Step 3.

After we have successfully opened the shell, before removing the clam from the shell, we remove their worms, it's always at the anus area, I came to learn that it's not good to eat the worms, I'm yet to find out why.

IMG_20240113_204815.jpg

Step 4.

Even after removing the worm, I still like to go ahead to remove the feases, this is optional but I just love my clam looking good and neat and free from feases.

IMG_20240113_204752.jpg

Step 5.

After I was done removing all my clams from their shell, I washed it like 3x, until the water was clean.

IMG_20240113_204733.jpg

Step 6.

I added my already washed clam into my pot, I added spices to season the meat, and then I kept it on fire. After some time, while the meat is boiling, I added my crayfish and more spices as the other wasn't enough, then I left it to cook well.

IMG_20240113_204709.jpg

Step 7.

Not long later my Clam pepper soup was ready and I served it with my cool pure water, trust me when I say I enjoyed my meal😋. Would you love to join me?.

IMG_20240113_205853.jpg

CONCLUSION.

Clam is a seafood, similar to oysters. It has its own nutritional value, can be used to cook soup, stew, rice or can even be fried and eaten like that. If you haven't eaten clams yet, I tell you, you are missed out. Hope you learnt something today, see you next time.

Sort:  

@tipu curate

Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Loading...
 5 months ago 

Woo do well to remain my own food for me because I will come over to get it. It so delicious looking at it. Good luck to you dear

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For January 2024 Curated by - <@nahela>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52