Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W1: My dreams in childhood by @edidiongeffiong

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

randy-tarampi-U2eUlPEKIgU-unsplash.jpg
Source
image(2).png

ABOUT DREAMS

A dream is a succession of images, ideas, emotions, and sensations that usually occur involuntarily in the mind during certain stages of sleep.
Humans spend about two hours dreaming per night, and each dream lasts around 5 to 20 minutes, although the dreamer may perceive the dream as being much longer than this. Source

But in this case i am not talking about just a dream, am talking about what we dreamt of being or becoming when we grow up, for example i dream of becoming an Automobile Engineering.
image(2).png

MY CHILDHOOD DREAMS

I grew up inside a school compound, and i had a best friends by then whise name was Aniefiok and Ubong, they normally come over to my parents house to watch movies sometimes i go over to theirs.

By then we hated TV news, all we used the television to do was to play video games and to watch action movies and cartoon, that was my best movie genre back then.

So one day as we were watching a movie, my friend Aniefiok said that he would like to be a doctor like the guy in the movie, while Ubong said that he hated medicine that he wants to be a pilot when he grow up, me on the other hand was and still very obsess with cars, i told them that i want to be an Automobile Engineering when i grow up so that i will be producing cars of different kinds, and when i was a child i always say to my friends that i will marry a foreign woman when i grow up.

tmp-cam-801128676616730690.jpg
Source
image(2).png

WAS I SUPPORTED IN MY CHILDHOOD DREAMS?

Yes and No. Why am saying it is because my dad didn't support me, he wanted me to be an Artist, cause i was very good in drawing and eoing craft work.

But my mom in the other side always told me "don't mind your dad you are going to be an Automobile Engineering", but unfortunately for me my mom past away and anytime i brought up that topic about me being an Automobile Engineering my dad's face always change.
image(2).png

WHICH CHILDHOOD DREAMS DID I/ DID I NOT ARCHIVE

As i grew up i came to realize that we can't have everything we want in life, cause nobody knows what tomorrow will be like.

As i grew up i knew that my childhood dreams of being an Automobile Engineering has been change, but my other dreqme of me marrying a foreigner still stands because am not yet married.
image(2).png

CONCLUSION

Every child has their own dreams of becoming a particular person when they grow up, but i know not all dreams are meant to be, and parents should always support their children on their dreams / career the choose to follow because that what they want.

@davosimple, @yakspeace and @ememudoh1 you are all invited to participate in this contest.

Thank you for reading my post ....God bless you💓

image(2).png

Pictures info.

image-1.png

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

Thanks for commenting, i really appreciate

 2 years ago 

You story is really sympathetic to me because went you were young,you had a lot of dream for your seft of becaming an automobile engineer but fortunately for you did not success .
My condolences to your mom who pass on and that was the only person who could have supported you dreams but death took.her away but am sure you dream of becoming an artist still cause you haven't explain your out come about it but am glad your dream.of getting married to.a foreign wife still stand

Thank you so much😥

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Woow you had similar childhood dreams of becoming an automobile engineer just like me because that was my best childhood dreams. I'm so sorry your dad didn't support it and your mom whom supported suddenly passed away Which made life difficult for you in achieving your childhood dreams. I'm so sorry about this sad news about your mom's death. We both are now motherless 🤦‍♂️.

Hahaha 🤣😂 I love your 2nd dream and I love the fact that you are still young and working hard to achieve it. Indeed I believe you will one day get married to a foreign woman... Let me ask.. is the foreign woman going to be white or black race? Or is it any foreign woman wether white or black race

Woow you had similar childhood dreams of becoming an automobile engineer just like me because that was my best childhood dreams. I'm so sorry your dad didn't support it and your mom whom supported suddenly passed away Which made life difficult for you in achieving your childhood dreams. I'm so sorry about this sad news about your mom's death. We both are now motherless 🤦‍♂️.

Thank you so much

Lol😂... I don't know oo

 2 years ago 

Hahaha 🤣😂 but get back to your dream to show you na

I'm sorry your mom is no longer around,I see she was very supportive,parents sometimes try to protect us and guide us on the right path.Regardless of your parents attitude towards your childhood dreams,as an adult you can crystallize some of those dreams in part you just have to try,it's never too late.

Loading...
 2 years ago (edited)

I'm sorry for your lost my dear friend.Automobile Engineering is actually a good profession and as a man you can still actualize it if you have the chance to do it.

but my other dreqme of me marrying a foreigner still stands because am not yet married.

🤣🤣🤣 I love this part oooh, no worry I will always put you in my prayers so that you will get one foreigner and marry.

But you are actually good in art work and Drawing my dear friend.... I wish you all the best.

🤣🤣🤣 I love this part oooh, no worry I will always put you in my prayers so that you will get one foreigner and marry.

Lol😂😂

 2 years ago 

Eeehen na🤣

But you are actually good in art work and Drawing my dear friend.... I wish you all the best

Thank you so much😊

 2 years ago 

You are welcome 😊

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Thank you so kuch for your support 👍

I hope your dream of getting married to a white woman comes to reality, and about your dream to be an auto mech, it could still be possible, I understand challenges are paramount to occur in our lives and if you have found a new path that you see success very easily with much obstacles I advise you to go for it because sometimes those childhood dreams are meant to be dreams because we never knew the effort and the challenge life will present to us as we try to achieve those dreams.

I agree with you bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38