my actions to make our environment cleaner, greener and healthier 🌲🌲🌲🌴🌴🌴

Hello Steemians, it's your girl @echuku.
I am so delighted to participate in this beautiful contest in the Steem Kids & Parent Community by @ngoenyi, thank you so much ma for this amazing contest and it is my pleasure to drop my entry I do hope that you all enjoy my post.

✂️Cutting grass

What did you do?

IMG_20240901_082354_107.jpg

IMG_20240901_081444_103.jpg

IMG_20240901_082339_942.jpg

IMG_20240901_082042_960.jpg

What I did was cut off the grass.

As you all know, this is raining season and a season for the rapidly growing of grasses, and as humans, it is our responsibility to take all the necessary action to keep the environment cleaner, greener, and healthier.

✅ How did you do it?

IMG_20240901_082415_571.jpg

I used my usual way of cutting my domestic grasses, I used a small hoe to remove the grasses but particular types of hard grasses require me to use my hands to remove them.

After I finished removing the grasses, I used my hands again to pack the grasses from the ground, the essence of using my hand was to shake the grasses to separate it from the sand.

After using my hands to pack the grasses, I also used a broom to sweep the tiny grasses that were remaining to make the place look very neat.

✅ Where did you do it

IMG_20240901_073510_274.jpg

When I was in my house, I always loved to see my environment look very neat, so, anytime my environment looked bushy and dirty, it always prompted me to take the necessary action, that was why I cut the grass around the house.

✅ What motivated you?

What motivated me to weed the grasses around my house, I want to keep and also maintain a clean, healthy, and greener environment.

The bushy environment encourages insects, flies, and rodent manifestation, and these insects flies and rodents are capable of transmitting diseases like cholera, malaria, etc, to humans. Therefore the fear of being in contact with the above diseases also motivated me to weed out the grasses around my home.

Lastly, it is right and a good habit to keep our surroundings clean, cleanliness is the beauty of a home, God too is always happy to see us take good care of the surroundings which is why this adage came "Cleanliness is next to godliness"

Thank you all for your usual support, love, and time that you have dedicated to reading my post. I love you all❤

I want to invite @josepha @dave-hanny and @simonnwigwe

Sort:  
CONGRATULATIONS!!

Your post has been supported by TEAM SHINING STARS. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


1000152665.gif

Curated by : @josepha

Thank you so much sir

Loading...

A lovely post dear, I really enjoyed reading through.

"Wow @echuku, you're a true environmental champion! 🌿👏 Your post is so engaging and inspiring, I loved learning about your process for cutting grass around your house. The photos are amazing too! 😊 Your dedication to keeping your surroundings clean and healthy is truly admirable.

I completely agree with you that cleanliness is next to godliness ❤️, and it's wonderful to see you taking initiative to maintain a greener environment. Thank you for sharing your experiences and tips with us. It's posts like these that make me love the Steem Kids & Parent Community even more! 🌈

As always, I'm excited to participate in this community-driven contest. Let's all keep supporting each other and spreading positivity through our content.

P.S. Don't forget to vote for the amazing witness @xpilar.witness by heading over to https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses! 🤩 Every vote counts, and your support means the world to us."

This post has been upvoted/supported by Team 7 via @httr4life. Our team supports content that adds to the community.

image.png

It's very nice of you to post and you have cleaned the weeds and swept your house to make your house clean. Of course cleanliness is closely related to our own life and we should always keep our house clean especially small house. For children we must keep our house and yard clean so that we can protect ourselves from various diseases and various insects.

 4 days ago 

Thank you so much for keeping the environment clean by weeding the compound. Weeding contributes to a healthy environment. Keep up the efforts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45