my actions to make our environment cleaner, greener and healthier 🌲🌲🌲🌴🌴🌴

in Steem Kids & Parents5 months ago

Hello guys, am so happy to participate in this beautiful contest.

🚮Proper disposal of refuse

Proper disposal of waste simply means disposal of waste material safely and appropriately way that will not cause harm to human

IMG_20240329_092044_540.jpg

✅ What did you do?

To achieve a safe and good method of disposal of refuse, this is what I do
• I make sure never to split my waste materials around the house, I have my waste bin where I dump every of my waste material, I usually take it for disposal every 2 days this is because I don't want it to stay long to avoid pest and rodent manifestation in the house.

Those waste materials that consist of sharp objects that are capable of causing harm to humans, I usually take them to my place of work and disposed it in the incineration while those waste materials that are not capable of causing harm to humans I normally dispose them in the sanitary landfill at the back of my house.

✅ How did you do it?

There are different methods of disposal of refuse e.h composting method, disposal in the sea, and recycling but I only want to talk about the methods of disposal of refuse that I am familiar with and I also use.
Therefore, I normally dispose of my waste material through the following methods:

IncIneration this is a method in which incineration is being built for the disposal of waste materials true burning, I consider this method as the easiest and the best method for myself in terms of disposing of my materials reason because waste materials, there are sharp objects such as needles, razors, etc

This method is safe because the sharp objects that are capable of causing harm to humans will be inside the incineration and by this, nobody can mistakenly match It. That is why I recommended it as the safest method of disposal of refuse.

• I also use this method of sanitary landfill: this is a method whereby I dispose of my waste material in the pit, it is also a cheap and common method of disposal of refuse.

✅ Where did you do it

IMG_20240329_092857_357.jpg

To be honest with you, I am a health practitioner and at my place of work we use incineration method in disposing of our waste because of the Needles and other sharp objects that can cause harm to humans, so I usually take my waste materials to my place of work and dump it inside the incineration and burn it and for the sanitary landfill, I dug a hole at the back of my house where I used to dump my Waste material every day by day

✅ What motivated you?

As much as you are a human being, it is very important, compulsory, and also essential to dispose of our waste materials in a safe way that will not cause harm to humans

IMG_20240329_092059_050.jpg

It is also very important and essential to keep our environment hygienic by cleanly handling our environment and disposing of our waste products in a safe method.

Disposing of our refuse safely will help us to reduce insects and rodent manifestation, we can achieve this by sweeping our environment and making sure to always sweep the stagnant waters in our environment

Also by cutting overgrown grasses around our environment. this will also help to prevent pollution of different kinds and also by disposing of our ways in a well-mannered way it will help us stay healthy, we will be safe from diseases such as malaria infection, Rodent infections and so on.

Lastly, it is important to dispose of our waste materials in a safe way that will not cause harm to us. (Cleanliness is next to godliness).

Sort:  
Loading...
 5 months ago (edited)

Thank you for taking your part in making the earth cleaner and healthier by taking action to properly dispose wastes. Your entry is noted

Thank you very so much for your support and encouragement. Am very grateful

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59319.27
ETH 2469.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45