How I prepare for an examination

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year


Source

Hello friends!
How are you doing today? I trust you are good. I am happy to join this week contest in Steem kids and parents, as made by @simonnwigwe. How I prepare for an examination.

How do you prepare for an examination?

Source

This is an interesting question. I actually believe, survive and succeed in exams through intensive reading and studying of my books. For as long this exams are concerned, it's a none stop study to me untill exams comes and go. I study and read even on the the day of exam, in the exam hall before question paper arrives when all implicating materials are evacuated away from the exam hall. That closeness to the studies keep my memories fresh that most at times, it could be just what I just red about or reversed in the hall that comes out and I will just have to give the answer immediately.

Secondly, I prepare exams first, by ensuring that I tackle my class notes and all the teachers remarks I pend down, then the textbooks and external reach within the topics meant for semester/team. And finally before the D day arrives, I tried to answer questions of the past but never to exhaust my energy or over stressed so that I will have strength left to write my exams.

Do you have any trick that you have developed over time that works perfectly for you?

Yes I do, like I said earlier, I read and study my books even in the examination hall just to keep my memories fresh. Been a science student, I have personal abridged symbols which represents various definition and formula which makes it easier for me to remember the rest of the needed information to supply answers to questions.

Second trick, I discuss some topics with my classmates before exam starts and this helps people who has a good retentive memory to write well owing to the argument in the cause of the discussion. It's also a test and intellectual challenge, where everyone tries to show that he or she has truly prepared for the exams and with this we be able to correct one another where wrong and in the end, we have enough to memories to supply for an answer when question paper arrives.

When is your favorite time to study for an examination and why?

I study in the midnight before this time, I would have slept off some sleep and the weather is calm and quiet including all other surrounding noise subsides. Of cause science courses never go well in the presence of noise. But this doesn't mean I can't study in the afternoon time but probably in the late afternoon and in the secluded place. I also study during lecture in the class because I drive pleasure in asking questions and then gain more knowledge about the subject matter.

Do you feel scared when going in for exams? How have you been able to control or fight this feeling?

I am never scared but can't be over confident but likely entraining fear of uncertainty even though I am well prepared for the exams. And in every exams that I am in such mood, I have always come out in flying colours.

But never the less, if I entertain fear likely when I am not much prepared for the exams, I used the confidence of my overtime studies to control the feeling. And in the end, I also perform well.

What advice do you have to give to those who still find it difficult to prepare for an exam?

My advice to them is to study and read their books very well, discuss subjects topics as treated by the teachers/lecturers. During exams make sure you don't stop studying, to keep your memories fresh, also device personal mastered skill that will help you remember all you have red prior the exam hours. These are some of the major ways to conquer fear and secure great confidence and competence of writing exams.

Thank you so much. I invite @akareen, @entity01 and @bela90.

Sort:  

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@bangla.witness
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 last year 

Ok thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68401.35
ETH 3900.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63