You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CONTEST ALERT 👉FORMS OF CHILD ABUSE PREVALENT IN YOUR LOCALITY AND HOW THEY CAN BE AVOIDED||@BY RICH9090/20% TO @STEEMKIDS

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

When I was a child, I was expected to help on the family dairy farm. For most of the year, there was the expectation that I would help after school to milk and feed the cows. During the summer vacation, that expanded to helping with the morning chores as well as helping to harvest hay and grain. By the time I was 13, I would head a crew of workers loading hay into the barn.
It would be similar to having your children working in your shop, sweeping the floor or arranging stock. It builds character and resilience.

It isn't the same as hawking on the streets or begging. I would rather see a child selling items that begging or congregating on street corners with their friends. There is a difference between working and being exploited.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59