You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC17 WK:#1: Forgiveness unites family

in Steem Kids & Parents5 months ago

Forgiveness has been described as the best virtue in all religions.

Oh yeah, forgiveness is definitely a common theme across different religions. My grandparents used to tell me stories about how forgiveness was emphasized in their faith too. They believed that letting go of grudges and forgiving others was essential for inner peace and spiritual growth. It's fascinating to see how this idea resonates across different cultures and beliefs.

Forgiveness is the door to freedom from sorrow.

I totally agree with this statement. In my experience, holding onto grudges and refusing to forgive only adds to one's own sorrow and burden. I remember a time when I held onto resentment towards a friend for something they did, and it just ate away at me, causing me so much unnecessary pain. But once I let go and forgave them, it was like a weight lifted off my shoulders, and I felt so much lighter and happier.

All the very best

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

Thank you so much! My best regards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32