Weekly drawing contest|| week #29 Begins: Draw A Catfish

Hi my my friends, Happy New Year 2023 everyone!

Week 29 challenge drow catfish.I am very interested in this challenge. Also, my thanks to this community and @eliany for bringing such a challenge.

I am used to this drowing

A4 sheet
pencil & pen
eraser
colour pencil

introduction for catfish

Catfish are a diverse group of fish named for their prominent barbells, which give the image of cat-like whiskers. Catfish are found primarily in freshwater environments of all kinds, with species on every continent except Antarctica.Some species from the families Ariidae and Plotosidae are also found in marine environments.There are armour-plated types and also naked types, however, they do not have scales. Not all catfish families have prominent barbells.

They are a freshwater fish.Their lifespan is between 50-60 years and they are widespread in different countries except in countries with high temperature. That is

south america
Southeast Asia
Eurasia etc. countries

drowing my first step

Varieties of catfish

The scientific name of this fish is siluriformes. According to their classification, main there are three types of varieties.

Blue catfish
channel catfish
flathead catfish
In addition, there are many other types of catfish. That is,
glass catfish
golden oto
zebra pleco
upside down catfish
green gold catfish
loach catfish
adolfo's catfish
redtail catfish
gold nugged pleco
Iridescent shark

Drowing my second step

Places I have seen catfish

I have seen them in large numbers in my country.I have seen them in abundance in aquariums and zoos. Their different types are also used as pet fish.Some of their varieties are large and beautiful.

Drowing my Third step

How catfish are important to humans

Catfish are important to humans as nutritional and ornamental fish.Catfish are obtained by road and they have great nutritional value.The nutritional value we get from them is

fat
protein
sodium
vitamin B12
selenium
potassium
omega-3
omega-6

They are also used as ornamental fish to please the human mind. Their specialty is keeping them as ornamental fish in decorative ponds and transparent tanks.Doctors are of the opinion that looking at fish of different colors is good for people's minds.

Drowing my final step

How catfish can have negative effects on humans

They have their harmful and dangerous part.That is, although they are delicious as food, they can cause allergies in some cases.This is due to its exposure to aquatic food contaminants.That is, in some cases, water mixes with food and heavy metals and mercury. Then when those fish eat those harmful aquatic foods, those harmful substances are absorbed by them.

Also, they are very high in fat and eating them can raise cholesterol levels which is also harmful in some cases.Therefore, care should be taken when feeding these fish to young children and the elderly.

End of my drowing

My favorite catfish recipe

As a food they are very tasty food.They can be prepared according to different recipes.But I have eaten them as a barbecued.Eatable and well-grown catfish is barbecued and eaten with tomato sauce with a little lime juice and onion slices.I think they are delicious like other recipes

I invite my friends to join this challenge @dilums @harithachamod @kavi1999

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow that's a fantastic pull. Your drawing is very beautiful. And you have shared some very good details about catfish. You have good drawing skills. I wish you all the best for this competition.

Thank you for really appreciating it. Your encouragement for future challenges gives me strength 💪

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 2 years ago 

Your drawing is so wonderful...I love how you showed every single step

Thank you for your appreciation of my drawing. Hope to see you again with a good and beautiful creation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38