"SEC-S11W1:"The most embarrassing moment of my life as a kid or parent"

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year
I am glad to be part of SEC-S11W1: The most embarrassing moment of my life as a kid or parent, organized by steemkidss. I invite @jyoti-thelight @senehasa and @nainaztengra to share their own experiences.

  
I have no doubt about the fact that embarrassment is a feeling of shameful discomfort. But it is not you who is responsible for the same at all times. You have different reasons to go through this situation, and I am no exception. I have found myself in this situation when I felt ashamed or disappointed because a deep state of dissatisfaction is also a kind of embarrassment.

“The only person that deserves a special place in your life is someone that never made you feel like you were an option in theirs.”
― Shannon L. Alder


broke-4023991_1280.jpg

Source edited paint

👉Have you ever been embarrassed? Tell us the scenario and how you felt.

You know, it's easy to write about one’s achievements, as it's easy because one can write about his embarrassing moment as a kid, but it's not so easy because it makes one feel, "Should I make it public?" But I will do this honestly. So let me give you my secret moments.

I was six and famous for my naughty actions. I often get thrashings from my parents, and I have become used to them. I felt compelled time and again to change myself, but as a kid, I cared less. When I was seven and still not big enough, I was not aware of how not to annoy my teacher because I thought my cute look and innocent face would help me.

👉Do you think you deserve the embarrassment or it should have been someone else?

To be frank, I didn't know what was good for me because my father never allowed me to play with other children or the toys I asked for, but I had to stay satisfied with whatever he wanted me to do. So yes, when she scolded me or sent my report to my father, those were embarrassing moments for me, as I got a nice thrashing.

But I was not always responsible for those embarrassing moments, as when I was ten and in 5th grade, I was trying my best in the last 2-3 years, but I often felt as if I didn't fit in this world. There were more than a few reasons I felt that way.

I thought I was absolutely capable of standing up to the demands of my parents and teachers. But I loved playing cricket and badminton (I hope you know what cricket is), as I thought a bright future was waiting in the coming years as a sportsman. But my father was dead against sports, as he always wanted to see me as an engineer, as he himself was an engineer.

His eyes always displayed his dreams whenever he asked me about my future plans, and I said, "Engineer". I did not want to disappoint him by saying that I wanted to become a sportsman. But I continued practicing in school without letting my father know.

During high school, I was doing well in my studies and sports. I was on my college team. I was about to be selected for my district and state teams, as my coach thought my chances of selection for the state team were bright. That was an encouraging feeling, and I was dreaming of being a future cricketer, first for my state and then for my country.

But my most disappointing and embarrassing moment was waiting for me because my father came to know about it through the newspaper that published the news of our school winning the interschool trophy and me in the team picture published in a local newspaper.

At sixteen, I faced the most embarrassing moment of my life when I was sent to a distant place for further studies for pre-college, and then I had to forget all about my sporting career and concentrate on my further studies.

👉What have you done to prevent such a scenario from reoccurring?

I wish I could tell you what I did next to stay in games, but that's history now. But I want you to know that I became a successful engineer, and I played badminton at a higher level, but my dream of playing cricket was shattered.

I feel the most important part of our lives is when we succeed in doing what makes us happy. I should keep it this way, "Life is supposed to be all about discipline and sacrifice. I am aware that I did everything to live a disciplined life in school, and at home, trying to satisfy my parents' happiness by proceeding through their desires and finally obeying them as much as I could within my limits, with joy, love, and whatever made them feel happy and proud.

Sort:  

جب میں 7 سے 10 سال کا تھا تو میرے والدین نے بھی مجھے دوسرے بچوں کے ساتھ کھیلنے کی اجازت نہیں دی۔ لیکن میں نے بچپن میں آپ سے اتفاق کیا تھا، غلط کام کے ذمہ دار بچے نہیں ہوتے،

 last year 

Oh, that's not so in this age and era but I am telling you when parents thought, Khelogo kudogo to hoge kharab aur padhoge likhoge to banoge nawab.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 last year 

Your, stories says that you are very naughty in your childhood...haha its good... embarrassment and shameful feelings not a lifetime part of our lifes journey. Such a learning post👏

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 last year 

Ummm yes, I was but I guess I have become more naughty as my age increased! 👍Actually, I was not naughty but ambitious and my father was dead against sports! If it was not so I would be the Captain of India in place of Kapil Dev.

 last year 

Ooo...its great , so sad to hear that your father not permitted you....its alright parents always 👍

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Hola amigo

Que momentos tan tremendos pasaste de niño, y aun asi de joven y no poder seguir con tus sueños que tenias en mente para un futuro.

A lo mejor hibieses sido una gran estrella en ese deporte.

Salydos

 last year 

So true, but that's life for you and you can't do much when you're still a child. Thanks for your visit and nice words, I appreciate 👍

It sounds like you had a challenging and restrictive childhood. Feeling like you didn't fit in can be tough.

 last year 

That's right, I am from a privileged background but my dad was dead against sports otherwise I would be playing against players like Shahid Afridi. Thanks for your visit and comment.

It's fascinating to hear about your background and the influence of your dad. Shahid Afridi is indeed a renowned player, and your perspective is appreciated. Thanks for sharing!

 last year 

You have said it well, life is about discipline and sacrifices. The embarrassment has helped mould us to better beings.

 last year 

The one who knows the value of discipline always succeeds in his life. maybe we don't understand it as a kid but it's better to learn it at an early age.

 last year 

Greetings

Generally when we are children many unforeseen and embarrassing things happen to us and sometimes leave imprints on us.

Thank you for sharing

 last year 

That's true, in most cases parents do everything for their children's welfare but in some cases, it goes wrong. There should be some kind of understanding and balancing act. Thanks and regards.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ubongudofot

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 last year 

Thank you so much @ubongudofot and TEAM1, much appreciated 👍

 last year 

This brings back memories, I could remember when I'll try all my best to come out with a good grade but I won't.

I'm glad you're now okay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46