Creative Writing - Blessed - Original Poem by @divinemercy

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

pexels-photo-776004.jpeg
Image source

Because we all have different hopes and aspirations, when someone says they are blessed, it is a relative statement. What I consider a blessing may not be the same as what you consider a blessing. Everything is based on who we are and what brings us joy. What makes us happy varies depending on our exposure and history, just as how we think and how our skin looks. To avoid missing out on life's blessings, let's all pay attention to the minute things. We place too much emphasis on the big picture, yet for us, the little details add up to the overall.

Blessed am I
for I put my trust in Thee,
I won't have to worry or struggle about me,
Blessed I am
For I put my trust in Thee,
I will learn to rest in You alone

Blessed am I
For I trust not in chariots and horses,
I won't have to rely on my own strength.
Blessed I am
For I put my trust in Thee,
I will soar with the winds like eagles


Blessed am I
For I learnt to trust You,
I don't have to understand how and when You will do it.
Blessed I am
For I put my trust in Thee,
I won't be thrusted by any evil sword


Blessed am I
For I put my trust in Thee,
I shall have in abundance
And eat in plenty.
Blessed I am
For I put my trust in Thee,
I shall be blessed with springs and wells of wealth


My confidence is that,
I have a Father who controls
The affairs of the earth,
Unrelenting, non forsaking is He,
Blessed I am
For I put my trust in Him


I am blessed, are you?

Thank you for your time.

Sort:  

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @mato445

amazing.gif

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75