Weekly drawing contest|| week #35 Begins: Draw A Tree 🌲

Hi friends... how are you? Today I am going to present you a small post about one of my favorite fruits, "Mango". Speaking of mangoes, this contest is actually about painting a tree.

Pic by - dilums ± HUAWEI Y7A

The mango tree was chosen for submission to this competition. So I thought of presenting some information about the mango tree. Ok friends so let's share some thoughts about mango tree. The mango tree is a tropical fruit tree belonging to the Anacardiaceae family. It is known as a native of South Asia but is now widely cultivated in tropical regions around the world. The plants of the cultivated varieties of this mango fruit are very small. Various strategies have been used to keep the plants from growing taller.

Also, the plants are usually 30 to 40 feet tall, either naturally occurring in homes or elsewhere, or by an animal such as bats or birds. Generally, this mango tree can grow up to 100 feet.

Pic by - dilums ± HUAWEI Y7A

Big thanks to my friend @eliany, a #MOD from the #Steem #Kids & #Parents community for hosting this contest.

I used very few materials to draw this painting related to my post. Today I will share with you what I have learned about the mango tree. Sharing some knowledge with another is a very noble act. It will make me happy if you have gathered something new or renewed an old memory through my post today.

Below I will mention some of the ingredients used for painting the mango tree.

Pic by - dilums ± HUAWEI Y7A

a paper
Pencil
an eraser
Colored pencils

I have added to this post some pictures of the painting I drew using the above mentioned ingredients. My drawing skills are not very good. Anyway, I'm glad I did the best I could.

Pic by - dilums ± HUAWEI Y7A

Mango trees are a long-lived plant. A normally healthy and well-nourished plant can live for a minimum of 100 years or a maximum of over a hundred years. The mango plant has dark green elongated broad leaves that provide shade. Their flowers are small and white and cream in color with a hint of yellow. Mango fruit, known as the fruit of the mango tree, is usually oval or oblong in shape and is a fairly large fruit with a soft and fleshy interior. The rind of the mango fruit is a slightly rough skin that ranges in color from green to yellow and red.

Here, unripe mangoes are always green and ripe mangoes are yellow and red. Also, some mango species turn light red when raw. (For example, the most popular and sweet-tasting Willard mango, which is widely eaten in Sri Lanka, has a light red outer skin. In these, the color of the bark does not change even after ripening.)

Pic by - dilums ± HUAWEI Y7A

Mangoes are known for their sweet juicy and aromatic flesh. They can be eaten fresh and used in a variety of dishes such as smoothies, salads, chutneys and desserts. Mangoes are also rich in vitamins, minerals and antioxidants, making them a healthy addition to any diet. There are many varieties of mangoes in different shapes, sizes, colors and flavors.

Pic by - dilums ± HUAWEI Y7A

Below I will mention some of the most popular varieties of mangoes and some of the countries where they are grown.
Type of mangoCountry of cultivation
🔘Alphonso Mango🔘India
🔘Tommy Atkins Mango🔘In Florida
🔘Ataulfo ​​Mango🔘In Mexico
🔘Keet Mango🔘California
🔘Kent Mango🔘In Florida

Known as the "King of Mangoes," the Alfonso variety is mango. They are very sweet, juicy and aromatic mangoes. The Tommy Atkins mango is a popular variety with a large and oval shape. It has a green skin with a red tint and the flesh is juicy and slightly bitter in nature. Ataulfo ​​mangoes Also known as "sweet mangoes," Ataulfo ​​mangoes are small, yellow mangoes with sweet and creamy flesh. Keet mango is a large, oval-shaped mango with green skin, sweet, juicy and fleshy. The Kent mango variety is a medium-sized mango with green skin, sweet and juicy flesh. This told you the information about some of the famous mangoes in the world.

Below I will mention some of the delicious mango varieties currently grown in Sri Lanka and available in home gardens. Also, I will make a brief mention about the productivity and harvesting period of those mangoes.
🔘Type of MangoHarvest period
🔘KarthacolumbanJuly and August
🔘Karutha ColombanAugust and September
🔘WillardJuly and August
🔘RatnaJuly and August
🔘AmrapaliMay and June
Mango cultivation is widely practiced in many countries of the world and mango is a popular fruit that is widely eaten.

Below I will mention some things that should be done to make this mango tree cultivation successful.
Pic by - dilums ± HUAWEI Y7A
The garden should have a right place to plant mango plants.
It should be in a position that receives at least 6-8 hours of direct sunlight a day.
It should be a place protected from strong winds.
Sufficient water should be provided to the plants.
Mango trees require daily watering for growth.
Water deeply once or twice a week.
Avoid over watering.

Pic by - dilums ± HUAWEI Y7A

Mango trees need regular fertilization to grow.
Fertilize every 2-3 months during the growing season.
Mango trees need regular pruning to maintain shape and encourage fruiting.
Control pests and diseases.
Monitor your trees regularly and treat any infestations immediately with an appropriate insecticide or fungicide.

Pic by - dilums ± HUAWEI Y7A

I presented a lot of facts that I know about mangoes. I believe there are some things you can use from them. And about to finish my post about the mango tree. I invite you to read this post and gather knowledge and fun. And you can also participate in this contest and add a post. I would love to see your post on the Steemit platform. Add a post to the Steemit platform if you like. May you win.

Pic by - dilums ± HUAWEI Y7A

Friends, @m-fdo @reflektor @uzma4882 invite you to participate in this contest. Greetings to all my friends. Hope to meet you in another post.

Sort:  

Your drawing is really beautiful. How did you learn to draw like this? It is a very good possibility. It can be seen from the picture that it is a mango tree. I loved it too. You have used some good answers to the competition questions with drawing. I look forward to seeing more of your drawings.

I really enjoy being complimented on my drawing skills. But I am not very good at drawing my friend. I was not very good at drawing as a child. Even now I am not very capable. But I am very happy to see your praise

 last year 

Hello @dilums, thank you for publishing your content in our community,

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI5.5
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2023-03-27
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

Thank you very much my friend.
I appreciate your support. And I am happy with the score you gave..

 last year 

Thank you for your entry, mangoes are good to us, your drawing is beautiful as well

Thank you very much my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63887.77
ETH 3417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56