Contest: Week #20 My Picture Album Is Safe With Steem

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year (edited)

I really want to say this is the best contest topic that help me say more about a particular picture and the happenings during the photoshoot. I want to appreciate the community and the organizer for thier consistency to week #20.

It's a great pleasure for me to see myself pursuing my dreams and building my skills, not long ago i had something great in mind to share to the public through creating pictures with deep meaning. It was about Christianity and the traditional means of worshipping God before the intervention of God's word.
I use my sister to portray most of my work so I planned up everything about the shootout with her and what she got to pass to the public. The items for the traditional aspect needed calabash, dry gin and many more which I took them with me for the photoshoot.
Before the setting, I arranged up the items and material to be used. The location was a known place in uyo, Akwaibom state. I started so well with the Christianity aspect of it before a man approached the scene I was taking the pictures to accuse me of attempting rituals and using my sister for sacrifice.

The man rushed up to my trousers dragging me up saying he's an inspector of police, I didn't give in easily because I know my right as Nigerian citizen. So he called up other of his co workers to come pick me and my sister to the station. While dragging me about performing rituals, he tried getting my phone from me which I didn't give out and I was rushed with a slap on my face. My sister saw that and was crying and begging I couldn't hold on again seeing my sister cry that hard, I pushed out the man to meet my sister hugging her so tight . Saying some words to her.

The first shot I took
1693055079526.jpg

The man took us to thier custody and claimed that without our parent he won't let us go, I laughed deeply because I knew they need money. Totally I asked them alot of questions and didn't give in easily, after all I paid them 12steems to use the environment.
To my very surprise they were all laughing with me after giving them money and even told me to continue with the photoshoot, my sister replied saying she's not doing again after making her cry hard.

1693055079612.jpg

I was actually off and tired making the other scene, I took my sister out to eat and went home directly.

1693055079488.jpg

I really want to save this album here, because it means alot to me. The memories, events and happenings showed love, heart filled with emotions and greatness.

The pictures were taken by me with my smartphone. Much thanks to my sister for truly showing what love and hardwork is all about.

Cc, @ngoenyi

Thanks for going through my post 😍❤️

Inviting...
@imohmitch
@bossj23
@onlyonefave

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65546.28
ETH 2666.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90