Contest: My Town In Ten Pictures

in Steem Kids & Parents10 months ago

Good day great steemians, I am really happy to participate in this Photography contest which is about showing our locality with pictures. I want to use this medium to appreciate @goodybest and the community for making this very contest a success.
Photography is what I love doing most since I acquired my mobile phone. I take pictures of nature, my environment, humans and object which I use my watermark mitchels on the photos that's just my middle name representing my brand.

On a sunny Wednesday, I was all alone at home not doing anything which got be bored and lazy. To me I was wasting the golden hour being the sunny hours, I picked up my phone walking down my streets to capture anything.

The newly constructed ring road 3

I moved so fast like I had a destination of where am going to, just to capture nature and objects round my street before the sun gets down. I pictured a newly constructed ring road with vehicle plying the road.

1695227438639.jpg
What3words

On the newly constructed ring road 3 pavement

I crossed over to the pavement to take a clear shot of the road but actually I saw a nice view of the pavement too. The pavement helps passerby to cross the road easily, I was there taking down shots with my smartphone.

1695227438679.jpg
What3words

Uncompleted building meant for store

The sun was really giving me the best quality I wanted from the start. The uncompleted building was actually looking like a hunted house kind of movie scene to me. So I made a black and white presets of the picture to add more beauty to the quality.

1695227438772.jpg

Golden hour

I tagged it golden hour because even with the black and White preset on it, it was still shinning hard. A little girl walked passed a man selling clothes with a trolley kind of wheel. The picture really captivated me more because of its beauty even after with the dark preset.

1695227438924.jpg

Building materials warehouse

Here is a picture of a popular building materials warehouse in my locality. It's just close to a timber market where goods like nails, cements, wood and other building materials are been sold. The building is a one storey with different sections in it selling varieties of building materials.

1695227438863.jpg

A busy roadside

Here is a picture that displays a busy road with food materials, people and objects. The pictures shows a Fulani man selling potatoes and onions by the road side close to a truck.

1695227438833.jpg

Heavy duty trucks parked by the roadside

Timber market is actually close to my residence so heavy duty trucks that conveyed huge loads like timber and other materials are been parked by the roadside.

1695227438739.jpg

Beautiful and sunny road

I also made a clear picture of how the road looks like without adding preset to it. The ring road 3 is one the best roads in in my state because it links different communities and aids movement of goods, humans and other vital properties.

1695227438708.jpg

I moved out to a street close by to take wonderful shots of the environment, actually it was a busy one. Here in the picture is a pastor preaching about the gospel close to a vehicle.

1690977922932.jpg

Still around that axis, people sell goods and accessories like phones, electrical appliances and more. My locality is actually one of the best in my city.

1690977922616.jpg

Thank you for going through my post❣️

Used my redmi10c photography to take pictures

Inviting...
@johnmitchel
@onlyonefave
@imohmitchel

Sort:  

This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on Twitter by the account josluds

@tipu curate

Your pictures are very sharp bro, wow. Your town is a very wonderful place I will love to be someday.

I wish you good luck in this contest.

 10 months ago 

This is amazing! I like the quality of your photography, the balancing and alignment it's simply good just keep it up!

Observations: Your location is not opening, how sad! Next time make sure you've copy the location link properly and add. Aside from that your post is good!

 10 months ago 

Very grateful ma'am..I tried but it was not working..
Was actually tired, so I posted it that way.
Sorry

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64337.17
ETH 3175.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56